We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location poor acomodations”

SUN1 Port Elizabeth
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SUN1 Port Elizabeth
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The hotel has a very nice price and location: next to the beach, restaurants and small shops and about 2km to The Boardwalk complex.

The negative point I can say is the poor bathroom, even if compared with others formule 1 hotels tha I had stayed. The bed linen and towels are old and stained. Very bad.

The staff is helpful.

I´ll not return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rogi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

We spent a sleepless night in this hotel. Bathroom is plastic, the sink is in the room, does not have closet. The bed is bad and the blanket looks dirty. The site is poorly attended. The only positive point is to be near the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana-Casagrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 468dalea
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Johannesburg
1
Reviewed 26 July 2011

All was on order, except that we were given a smoking room and we do no smoke. The stay was great. Thanx!! Hoping I will surely stay with you guys should I return down to Port Elizaberth. I think I'ts about time that you guys change your review entry because it just seems so impossible to complete it properly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bloemfontein
14
Reviewed 13 April 2011

No complaints thank you! The hotel is situated in a great place near all the restaurants and entertainment and we enjoyed it very much. We will be back in about three months time for two weeks.
I think safer parking will be a better idea because the car-watch guys was extremely irritating and persistent!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
3.6 km away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airpor...
#22 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
59 reviews
0.0 km away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth
#25 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
54 reviews
0.3 km away
Kelway Hotel
Kelway Hotel
#17 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chapman Hotel
Chapman Hotel
#28 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
47 reviews
14.5 km away
Dolphin Dance Lodge
Dolphin Dance Lodge
#26 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
25 reviews
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUN1 Port Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUN1 Port Elizabeth

Address: Cnr la Roche Drive & Beach Road, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: ₹ 2,335 - ₹ 2,595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SUN1 Port Elizabeth 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located close to the beach, SUN1 Port Elizabeth provides affordable yet convenient accommodation in an environment that is comfortable, modern and functional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your SUN1 Port Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing