We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Port Elizabeth
from US$ 89.10
More Info
from US$ 139.00
More Info
from US$ 89.10
More Info
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
267
178
46
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
178
46
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kragga kamma cheetah enclosure monkey walk self drive own vehicle picnic area herd of buffalo wild animals driving around excellent value for money their natural habitat whole family the reserve chalet buck pe port
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

A quaint little game park right on my doorstep. Took grandkids and saw ample animals without them getting bored.

Thank farralvalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's the wild right on on our suburban doorstep.
We've been lucky to see a lot of animals when driving thru. It's a relaxing way to spend a Sunday afternoon and keeps the kids out your hair at the same time. The kids love spotting the animals and ticking them off and compete to see who sees which animals first.
Afterwards if you hungry you can stop in at their restaurant and fill your empty spot with one of their delicious meals or if like us u prefer to pull up a camp chair and make a fire you have this option as well. There is a playground for the kids right by the picnic/braai spots so u can still keep an eye on them while u braai.
The toilets are close by, about a 2min walk from the braai area.
Another fantastic opportunity here is to go into the cheetah cage if you feel brave enough lol. They also have a section were you can stand and watch when the rangers feed the cheetahs which the kids love.
If you live in PE they have annual cards which are really worth purchasing as you can go to the game park as many times in the year as you like. A real saving if this is something you enjoy.

Thank Tisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You don't have to travel far to see all sorts of animals. We were privileged to see the cheetah's being fed.

Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This feels like more of a zoo than an actual game reserve. Yes, the advantage is that it’s only a short drive from PE but it’s not really worth the time. There are electricity pylons around the reserve and the drive is quite limited. No elephants or lions, and the cheetahs are kept in a small enclosure. Much better off going to one of the bigger reserves. Disappointing experience.

Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W9473PLdavidc, General Manager at Kragga Kamma Game Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Joel

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you rated your trip poorly. Yes we are close to town and only 200ha. We don’t compete with the likes of the 5000Ha plus parks out there, but rather to folks who want to see African wildlife with certainty up close in a short space of time. We are also a lot more affordable than the larger luxury parks. Only the cheetah are in an enclosure of aprox 2ha ... but all other animals are free roaming. We don’t have Elephants, however we are introducing Lions very soon.

Kind Rgds
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We finally got to see giraffes on our trip when the manager of the property drove us off the beaten path to where they were. Amazing service and experience!

Thank RunnerNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A trip to Kragga Kamma Game Park was truly worthwhile the effort. A good variety of game and predators were sighted within there habitat as close to the natural as possible. This venue is a "not to miss" experience.

Thank antolip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We took our grandson there from Dubai. He love the animals and was very exited to see all the giraffes that walk up to the car. There was a buck just born and the mother who help it to stand up. That was also very close to the car. We did not see the leopard in the cage although we circle twice or the Rhino. But the whole family enjoy our drive.

Thank Nellagouws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Granted my trip was back in 2016 but i remember this trip so well. Came here in July of '16 for the day. It was a misty rain at beginning of tour but it cleared up about half way. A lot of the wildlife were under cover but there were a couple that had made appearances. One of my favorite was when a giraffe tower crossed the road and took their time. Inspecting the area to see who was there. And the other was seeing 2 giraffes later on up grazing by the chalets. Will always come back here.

Thank EMullins1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

great experience for tourists but for us South Africans a bit of a waste of time and money, rather go to Addo

Thank _luke_Whatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Great park to drive through in own car. If you hurry, you can manage, if you take time to watch the animals, you can easily spend 4 hours there.
We have seen all the big animals, cheetahs, rhinos, giraffes, zebras, Austriches etc.
Excellent value for money.

Thank Markus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews