We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
25
65
35
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
65
35
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely old hotel recommend this hotel restaurants and bars buffet style walking distance short stay lekker pe wendy
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Warm welcome..... friendly staff and clean and comfortable room. Thank u Wendy for your friendly and profesional help. Looking forward to come back. Location is absolutely perfect..... close to the beach and nice to go walking.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank ChristoU5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Manager at Humewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My stay at The Humewood Hotel was really short as I had checked-in at 6am and was there for nearly 6 hours but those 6hours we're really nice and peaceful. The view from the hotel was very beautiful, I had gone for a walk at the beach which was right in front of the hotel. I had a long journey before me which would very tiring due to the multiple hoping flights to India. So before that I got a chance to stay at this hotel and rest. The breakfast spread was nice as the food was really amazing, I really enjoyed it and it helped me sleep for few hours before heading towards the airport. So overall I can say that this was a very short yet sweet stay. Truly recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank nitin_agarwal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Manager at Humewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

hotel on the beachfront, rooms are clean and spacious but the whole hotel needs tlc. old fashioned shower in bath. their buffets for lunch and dinner are exceptional. breakfast is a solid offering with all thats needed witout being amazing. staff are very helpful overall a good stay.

Room Tip: if you choose a seaview you will be on the noisy road
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank filipza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Manager at Humewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We were received with a warm welcome. The room was big and clean. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. They had accommodation and meal specials that came in handy, for saving a penny or two. Over-all great experience and walking distance to attraction (museum, night-life and casino)

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Estellllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Manager at Humewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I have taken a midwinter break from the English weather at the Humewood for more than ten years. The Humewood is not an all-glass & marble hotel but is a place that welcomes it's guests and looks after them.
The rooms are large and comfortable and kept clean with those in the front overlooking the beach. The breakfast and evening meals are buffet style, with an excellent choice in pleasant surrounds. The staff throughout the hotel are friendly and very helpful.
There are various attractions close to the hotel; a Sunday market, small collection of souvenir sellers all week, long promenade with restaurants and bars, casino, swimming pool and the beach.
Yes I shall be there again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, General Manager at Humewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews