We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
55
24
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
24
3
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

On stepping through the front gate into the karoo by the sea....a feel of days gone by. Every nook and cranny has something special ...and then looking at the 100 year old stone house built by the family after camping there when the family holidayed in Plett trekking by oxwagon from Uniondale. Loved the feel of the place. A warm welcome by Demi and Annie and Stoffel the terrior. Homemade rusks in a jar in the well equiped kitchen. A really comfy bed. The enclosed stoep with awesome view. Loved the rustic showers and loo. Reminded me of my Oumas house in years gone by. Sitting in the plunge pool peeping at the ocean. Just a wonderful experience. Great places to eat up the road. Beach down the road. A little bit of traffic noise in the background but really not that noticeable. A true South African experience and a wonderful stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bucketlist666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My Wife and I stayed in the Leonard Cottage for 5 days and we couldn't ask for more. Such bliss waking up and seeing the Ocean from your bed, hearing the waves and smelling the fresh sea breeze. Such a treat. The Cottage was beautifully decorated with a rustic theme and everything was crisp and clean. We loved sitting in the Jacuzzi at night, having a glass of wine and just taking in the view. All and All a definite must!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Our Family of 16 (adults, teens, toddler) enjoyed our stay at Stone Cottage in December 2014. Beautiful, clean rooms. Well equipped kitchen. Kids loved the games available to them. enjoyed the Jacuzzi on the sundeck. Wifi access was a huge plus.

Room Tip: Eden's Touch in Harkerville, Knysna - very tranquil. child friendly too
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vossie2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the apartment on top and the place was big with amazing views.

The cottage is rustic and perfect for what we needed.

We were warmly welcomed and given all the info we needed and then were given total privacy, which is the perfect way to be treated.

The cottage had everything we needed and sitting in the jacuzzi with a bottle of wine at night was the perfect end to the day.

Highly recommend at staying here and if you can book the apartment.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Loved stone cotrage

Such an nice clean look to it with a touch of vantage and eco friendly

Best part is the view of plet and its Jacuzzi on the edge of the deck bon fires at night and bbq for dinner!!

Clean rooms and facilities adds to the great feel of this backpackers lodge

Must go if passing by plett

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Armand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews