We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bosavern Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$ 636
US$ 584
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
US$ 130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
US$ 283
US$ 275
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$ 369
US$ 339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Beacon Island Resort(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Africa Rooms(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
317
33
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
33
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssituated highgarden routeswimming poolcould not have been more helpfulbeautiful viewoverlooking the baywarm hospitalitywonderful guesthouseenjoyed our stayrobberg peninsulabeautiful placeveronicapletttaxiterraceestablishment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

High above the bay a beautiful view of the surrounding area. Breakfast served overlooking the view through large picture windows. A taxi ride from the centre but taxis are good when booked. Veronica the manager very helpful in knowing where to eat in the evening.

Room Tip: By the pool
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bluebell49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ormevse, Manager at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you very much for your helpful and positive feedback.
We are pleased you enjoyed your visit at Bosavern and wish you a wonderful trip further.
Kind regards
Veronica and the Bosavern team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed with Veronica whilst on honeymoon. From the moment Veronica welcomed us she could not have been more helpful. The room was perfect with a view to take your breath away. The pool as fantastically located if you are in a room downstairs and you don't sacrifice the view. All in all this was a fantastic experience. i can't say enough good things about Veronica or the ladies that facilitate breakfast everyone was super friendly. I highly recommend a stop here if in Plett.

Room Tip: The rooms downstairs offer both a great view and easy access to the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aisling Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ormevse, Manager at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you so much for your positive and encouraging words.
It was a real pleasure having you with us even though it was a short stay. Some people light up a space and I must say this is what you did.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us at Bosavern.
Wishing you all the best in your future from the team at Bosavern
Fond regards
Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The cleanliness and modernity of this guest house were very impressive. Despite the lack of completely effective soundproofing for top floor rooms, we loved the incredible views over Plettenberg Bay (and beyond) as we ate our delicious breakfasts in the mornings. The serving staff were brilliant and Veronica, our host, was in many ways more like a friend, extremely helpful when logistical challenges to our schedule arose. We enjoyed the talks with fellow guests on the spectacular sunbathing deck. Particular highlights of the surrounding area were the quality beaches and amazing scenery to the east in Nature’s Valley as well a very enjoyable morning spent walking in the stunning Cape Seal nature reserve.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ormevse, Manager at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback.
It was a real pleasure having you stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves and from the team at Bosavern .. we wish you all the very best for 2017.
Fond regards
Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Very nice location with good view over Plett; friendly service.
Only missing an espresso-machine for breakfast-table.
No longer commentaries previewed. It's not up to tripadviser to trouble guests with a minimum number of text

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 171daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ormevse, Manager at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Daniel - many thanks for your comments and we have taken note of your suggestion for an espresso machine.
We cannot comment on the" minimum number of text" by Tripadvisor but we thank you for staying with us at Bosavern and wish you all the very best in 2017.
Kind regards
Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The guest house is located on a hill and you can see plettenberg from the top. The view and atmosphere you have during breakfast or in the evening with a glas of wine is just amazing!

Breakfast is really good as well and rooms are nice but small. If you need more privacy than this might be the only thing in that place that could get a minus.

The ladies who are working at this guesthouse are so lovely and give you a really warm and welcomed feeling so that you straight away fell like home.

Thanks very much to the team. We really enjoyed our time at your guesthouse.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ati R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ormevse, Manager at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you so much for your valued feedback.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We really do enjoy making people feel at home and relaxed.
We all wish you a happy and peaceful 2017
Kind regards
Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews