We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow What a Lunch”

The Med Seafood Bistro
Ranked #50 of 103 Restaurants in Plettenberg Bay
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We visited this restaurant for a lunch and although we just ordered the Beef Hamburgers it was a treat. They make their own beef patties, melt in your mouth. The way the food was presented was professional. Definitely a restaurant that we will visit again. Their menu includes Duck la Orange and pricing is reasonable. Staff very friendly and efficient.

Thank 822mys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
local-happy, Owner at The Med Seafood Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We had such a lovely dinner at The Med Bistro. They were welcoming and had entertainment for our toddler, also their kiddies menu is really good and the fish fingers were freshly made,not packaged nuggets/fish fingers. The calamari/chorizo dish was amazing,and we will definitely return with our visit to Plettenberg next year!
Their location is a bit hidden,and we would not have known of this lovely little restaurant if we hadn't won a voucher from our hotel(Beacon Isle).

Thank Riana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
local-happy, Owner at The Med Seafood Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

We're thrilled that the voucher herded you our way! Hope to see you again on you next trip to Plett!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Every time my boyfriend and I are in Plett we make sure we spend an evening at the Med! The food is delicious, the staff are friendly and always a great atmosphere. I highly recommend their seafood platter. It is to die for! Best seafood in Plett!

Thank Tegwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
local-happy, Owner at The Med Seafood Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kindness in posting this great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent Food, Lovely Setting. Very good lunch lovely views of bay and central.

Parking available for patrons

Thank darrylhooper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
local-happy, Owner at The Med Seafood Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thanks for your great review Darrylhooper!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We went to the Bistro for an early dinner around 6PM and were the first guests. Very attentative waitresses were quickly at hand and served drink instantaneously. The food came soon thereafter, My pasta Cape Seafood was excellent and a good portion. My daughter's sirloin steak as excellent and cooked to the point. Only the veggies were slightly overdone.
The slight drawback came with the bill. Considering the "add ons", e.g. veggies I think the meals are a little overpriced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rainer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
local-happy, Owner at The Med Seafood Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hi Rainer - thank you for your lovely review! I am disappointed that you found the add-ons somewhat expensive, but glad that you were satisfied with everything else!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Med Seafood Bistro also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to The Med Seafood Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing