We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The top of the world!”
Review of Ghost City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ghost City Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Jerome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Visiting Jerome for a wedding I happened upon The Ghost City Inn, which was a delightful experience across the board. The breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit and French toast to die for! The owner was gracious and friendly, very knowledgeable about the area and made excellent suggestions, she even sent info in advance by snail mail so I could book a train trip on a vintage train. My room was clean with a killer view of the valley and decorated in a fun and whimsical way that reflected the overall style of the town. I loved it and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor in the front, the view is stunning.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvillefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Ghost City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed in the Cowboy room. It was very small with a cheap hollow door. It had a nice bedstead. The bathroom was quaint and old fashioned. The back side of the house in particular needed paint badly. The second floor sitting room had flea market furniture. There were rules for when you could eat and penalties for late check in. (The host in in law enforcement.) Coffee was not available unti 7 AM; we like it at 6 AM. The hostess was more efficient than friendly-not much time for small talk. Small talk is a reason we like B&B's.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Resque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We booked our vacation in Jerome months in advance. We had no idea we would meet such special people like Jackie and Allen (the proprietors) moments after we arrived. The room felt like home, the breakfast far exceeded expectations. With cookies in the afternoon and engaging conversation each time we ran into the hosts and guests, the Ghost City Inn was harder to leave than home.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a perfect view of the Verde Valley and the sunrise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPNegron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I had been to Jerome a few times over the years but had always been passing through, we noticed the Ghost City Inn on one visit and decided we would stay there on our next trip, So in August 2005 we were back in Jerome and The Ghost City Inn.
We were met by the then housekeeper Dana who showed us to the Cleopatra room which is named after the hill on which it stands, The view from our first floor verandah looks out onto the Verde Valley, a breath taking view especially at sunrise and sunset.
After tasting the peanut butter homemade cookies I couldn't wait for morning and the breakfast, We didn't know what to expect when we joined the other people around the big dining table.. Dana brought tea and coffee and fresh fruit salad followed by decadent french toast which was like a thick square of cake, it was topped with fresh cream and three sausages! I must say it was a little too sweet for me so I only ate a bit and was a little dissapointed, my husband ate it all..
Dana gave me the recipe and I made the decadent French toast and Peanut butter cookies in my food tech class when I returned home, the students loved it!
I would deffinately stay again if we are ever in Jerome again..I also recommend the Verde Canyon railway journey which goes from Cottonwood..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We drove to this B&B based on the reviews in Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Jackie was so friendly and helpful; place clean, quiet and comfortable. And the view from the front porch is spectacular. Jackie's home made cookies every day and breakfast were first rate. Hope to make it back to Jerome and will book the Ghost City Inn in advance to make sure we have another great stay in this fun, laid back city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb_anstett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
10.3 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
300 reviews
39.7 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
826 reviews
7.9 km away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
#1 of 4 in Clarkdale
22 reviews
7.9 km away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
315 reviews
10.6 km away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghost City Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghost City Inn

Address: 541 N. Main St., Box T, Jerome, AZ 86331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jerome
Price Range: ₹ 10,515 - ₹ 11,618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ghost City Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic inn offering romance, ambiance, breathtaking views and wonderful hospitality. Six rooms, all with private bath, offer guests a variety of themes and our breakfast is known for being tasty and filling. All restaurants, shops and galleries are in walking distance from us. Come stay with us and experience Jerome in all it's splendor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ghost City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghost City Hotel Jerome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing