We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wigwam Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Holbrook(Holbrook)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Holbrook)
US$ 90
US$ 81
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Holbrook)
US$ 70
US$ 63
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveller rating
392
370
143
53
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
370
143
53
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold carsclassic carsunique experiencetake picturesone nighttee peecozy conebucket listroute experiencewig wamfun place to stayroute historycool placemovie carsrooms are smallclassic routeblast from the past
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I always stayed at the globetrotter before but they were closed so I came here. Friendly staff and a clean room. Kind of an unusual room but comfortable. Lots of vintage cars parked in the lot and other memorabilia.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We chose to stay here as we thought it would be somewhere different to stay.
And it didnt dissapoint...its VERY DIFFERENT.
The so called Wig Wams are fairly small inside. Ours had 2 beds but no side tables.
The one thing I found very disappointing was that they have NO coffee/tea making facilities!!! This doesnt take much nowadays with small coffee pod machines etc. Who doesnt want a coffee when they wake up.
The shower is like a hole in the wall.
And for some reason the tiny TV was held together with Sticky Tape.
One good thing, they keep the heat in....
Would I recommend to stay, probably not. Better off just taking a pic and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you want a good room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Iconic, route 66 history!! Rooms are just as expected..very old, but clean. The room we stayed in did have a modern tv, and cable, also heat. The rest of room seemed original. If your expecting fancy, this is not the place. However this is a part of route 66 history, must stay!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Debie3682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This is a cool place to stay. Office isn't open much so don't expect much from them. But is was clean and a highlight to our trip. Cool museum in the office. Cars are neat and food nearby. I would like to stay again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank confam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The Wigwam Motel is quaint from the moment you check-in until you check-out. It does help a great deal if you have seen the Cars movies. From the neon sign to the old cars and trucks parked around in front of the wigwams, it's a young boy's dream hotel on a trip out West. Petrified wood is laying everywhere including very large, beautiful pieces in the office where you check-in. One tip I will give is that if there's anything you're wanting to buy from the office (the t-shirts are pretty cool), buy it when you check-in as you only drop a key in a box upon check out. The Wigwams themselves are small as you would expect, but the air conditioner worked great and they were clean and nicely decorated. The beds are full size I would say, and I am used to a king size,but that's a small thing compared to the experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews