We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
47
37
16
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
37
16
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn front desk room was clean jacuzzi tub rudy's bbq biscuits and gravy choose this hotel stayed nights west phoenix late check home away from home king suite nice place to stay spring training sophia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights. We called ahead to see when we could check in as we had a really early flight. We arrived at that time but our room wasn't ready so we were upgraded to a king suite for no additional charge. All the staff were very nice. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was really good. We were totally satisfied with our stay!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z888XJheatherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We have stayed at the Red Lion several times a month for the last 4 months while our daughter receives treatment at CTCA. We have stayed in many hotels but never met a nicer or caring staff from check in, maid service, to the chef. Jillian goes out of her way to make people comfortable and assist in any of your needs to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Sofia is also the same way always assist you with a warm and cheerful. The gentlemen at night was also very helpful. Will be returning soon.

Room tip: Mini suites are comfortable
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vmo6140524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stay at the Red Lion a couple times a month for my CTCA treatment. The staff is the best part. Especially Jullian, she remembers us by name each time we stay. All of the staff make you feel right at home. The breakfast hits the spot and then the worm cookies top off the evening.
.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. We prefer this hotel because there's a great selection of restaurants in the area and it's close to the CTCA,

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank franciss538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This visit was the last 2 days of our vacation and it was the best place we stayed. The staff Sophia at the front desk and the gentleman at night Where very helpful. Sophia suggested a restaurant the talion that was wonderful 5 stars food was excellent And she directed this in the way of the outlet mall which was also a very nice place. The rooms were excellent wonderful king size comfortable bed breakfast was very surprising and very good. I would definitely recommend the Red Lion Inn and suites in good year and if we when we return we will stay there.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Stayed at the Red Lion in Goodyear for 1 night on a trip to see family. Typical business type hotel/motel. Room was clean and quiet. Bathroom had decent face and bath soap and shampoo. Typical breakfast offerings for this type of hotel/motel. Note as of Jan. 31 / Feb 1 there is no signage. This made it very hard to find at night. Hopefully they will get some signs up soon. Location is good with several restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mbbmw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair V, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

We are so glad to hear you had such a clean and quiet stay with us. We do apologize you had a hard time finding us in the evening due to our signs not being up. They are actually in the process of shipping them out to us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews