We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
battle ground
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were so happy with our stay at Staybridge, Good food, tuesday- Thursday's light snack(dinner) was a nice surprise. Grounds and pool are well kept up. very friendly & helpful staff.
( thanks Kristina !)

Room Tip: Ground floor closer to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    55
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
54
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is very clean but it looks like an older hotel that has been renovated. Location is very good with lots of shopping and restaurants close by. Loved how quiet & clean it is!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The Staybridge Suites are such a good value! Very comfortable, clean, spacious, with a kitchenette and complimentary breakfast. Wonderful pool area to peacefully lounge at. Close proximity to shopping and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

After arriving in Arizona to find the original hotel we booked was under renovation. We immediatly started searching for a new place to stay on our phones. This one came up and we called blindly hoping it would be a nice alternative. After talking with the front desk we knew that even if the hotel wasn't nice at least the staff was. We arrived after detailed directions from the front desk and was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful accomodations and value for the money. The following day our daughter woke up sick. I called the front desk for extra blankets, towels etc.... The maid was up immediatly and took the time to help with getting things arranged so my daughter could rest comfortably. Overall the vacation ended up not being as relaxing as planned. Having the Staybridge be our home for the few days was the best thing we could have had. I would stay there in a heartbeat and highly recommend to anyone traveling to the Glendale area. It was so convienent to the freeway and stadium as well! Thank you Staybridge!!!

Room Tip: Loved the seperate bedrooms with the 2 bathrooms and kitchen area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owls Head, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is our second time staying here and we absolutely loved it both times! It is in a great location and is close to Cabela's, Cracker Barrel restaurant, the stadium, Westgate Plaza and the freeway. This hotel is in a great place for walking if you like to get a little exercise while you are vacationing. The hotel itself is so clean, the rooms are set up nicely, everyone is so friendly, the breakfasts were delicious and the manager was so kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Glendale, AZ area. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
1.0 km away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
1.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Property: Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Address: 9340 W Cabela Dr, Glendale, AZ 85305-1365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glendale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#4 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,097 - ₹ 15,805
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale, Arizona Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Exceptional Extended Stay Ideally situated across the street from the Westgate City Center, Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Glendale provides you with upscale extended stay accommodations and easy access to the most popular attractions and prominent businesses in the Phoenix area. Guests of our pet friendly Glendale accommodations can enjoy visiting downtown Phoenix and the Wildlife World Zoo. Entertainment and sporting events at Jobing.com Arena and University of Phoenix Stadium are located within walking distance. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Phoenix - Glendale hotel which is near Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Airport and Honeywell. Over 800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet your professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our Glendale, AZ hotel's complimentary laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchens. An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a barbecue grilling area are also available for your enjoyment. In the morning, be sure to visit the free, daily hot breakfast buffet, and join us in the community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvre Tuesday through Thursday. As you plan your trip to the Valley of the Sun, we invite you to explore our excellent Phoenix - Glendale hotel rates and make your reservations with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing