We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 105
US$ 98
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 71
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert(Gilbert)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
US$ 148
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn Of Chandler(Chandler)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chandler Inn(Chandler)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 65
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Redwood Motel(Chandler)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
US$ 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 63
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
349
182
39
30
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
182
39
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting areakey cardfree breakfastgreat breakfastnice hotelstay there againnice stayrooms are spaciouscourteous stafffrench toastmini fridgecustomer servicevisiting familythe loophotel roomshopping and restaurantsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here before. Was not bad. This time not so good. Stopped by at 1:00 PM on check in day to see about getting into our room a little early. Told we were on a priority list. Came back at 3:00(check in time) still no room and at least twenty people and two large dogs waiting for their rooms too. Waited with the crowd and made multiple trips to the front desk. Finally got our key card after 4:00. Many other people were still waiting for their keys. The next day and every day there after...no house keeping. And I mean none! The room either got made up around 6:00 or we had to go to the front desk and ask for towels. Try Hampton Inn right next door or better yet wait until the new Hilton across the street opens up. Hyatt can do better than this or good luck.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank DriverBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Regional Hotel Operations at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

On behalf of our entire staff, I want to take a minute to apologize for not meeting and/or exceeding your expectations. We know you have many hotel options while in the Phoenix area and we appreciate that you choose Hyatt Place Gilbert. I will relay your review to my entire housekeeping and Front Desk team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you give us a second change to provide you with a better experience in the future. If you have any further questions/comments/concerns/feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me at the property as I am always available to all of our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We love the location of the Hyatt Place in Gilbert but it does need some improvements in the cleanliness and furniture. The furniture is broken down in the entry and the rooms. Beds are comfortable but the highway noise is distracting. The rooms need to be cleaned better. There is always dust at the edge of the room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Regional Hotel Operations at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We know you have many hotel options while in the Phoenix area and we appreciate that you choose Hyatt Place Gilbert. I would also like to take a minute to share with you about our upcoming renovation. This summer all of our rooms will have brand new carpet, paint, soft good and window treatments. We will also be updating some of our common areas. We are doing everything in our power to keep our hotel looking fresh and new. We hope to see you in the future and be able to provide you with a better experience. If there is anything more we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know. We take the guest experience very seriously at our property, and we appreciate any and all feedback we receive from those who have stayed with us. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us. Again, thank you for staying at Hyatt Place Gilbert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The location of this motel was perfect for us. The motel not so much. It was dirty and the carpets were old and stained. The room did not have a safe so we stored some valuables in the office safe which had a very sketchy process and we were not confident in storing out things there. And seeing the condition of the back office confirmed our dismay. The whole place was pretty run down although it looked like it had been wonderful in its day. It does have potential to come up to standard.
The staff, on the other hand, were courteous, helpful and very polite.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor in what looked like a handicap accessible room. The location was fine but not the room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Regional Hotel Operations at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We know you have many hotel options while in the Phoenix area and we appreciate that you choose Hyatt Place Gilbert. I would also like to take a minute to share with you about our upcoming renovation. This summer all of our rooms will have brand new carpet, paint, soft good and window treatments. We will also be updating some of our common areas. We are doing everything in our power to keep our hotel looking fresh and new. We hope to see you in the future and be able to provide you with a better experience. If there is anything more we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know. We take the guest experience very seriously at our property, and we appreciate any and all feedback we receive from those who have stayed with us. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us. Again, thank you for staying at Hyatt Place Gilbert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

BEWARE of the Hyatt Place on Market street. My mom is visiting from out if state for Easter and had her belongings stolen from her room by a staff member. Luckily after we called the police and caused a scene, whoever stole it ditched it and threw her bag in the bathroom in the hotel lobby. The sketchy staff member that was clearly on drugs who we were certain did it but didn't have clear proof suddenly quit and walked out (suspicious). On top of that they were supposed to check in at 3pm yesterday and the poorly managed staff wouldn't let anyone check in until after 5:30pm, and yet, gave them keys to a dirty room and refused to clean Sad, because it seems like a very nice hotel from the looks of things, but there is clearly a disconnect between management, staff, and housekeeping, as they were all screaming at eachother during their check-in. Not a great first impression of Gilbert/AZ for them. This hotel NEEDS CAMERAS IN ALL THE HALLWAYS- most hotels have them. They also desperately need to screen people better before they hire because their staff is full of sketchy people and they just have no idea how to run a hotel in general. This hotel has a lot of potential but it is in desperate need of help!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Regional Hotel Operations at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018


On behalf of our entire staff, I want to take a minute to apologize for not meeting and/or exceeding your expectations. We know you have many hotel options while in the Phoenix area and we appreciate that you choose Hyatt Place Gilbert. Our guest safety and security is always our first priority. Rest assure we take incidents like this extremely seriously and we do everything in our power to rectify the situation if we find that one of the members of the hotel was responsible. We also take the time to background check all of our candidates before hiring. This is not a situation that has ever occurred at our property and I am extremely sorry this what the experience you had while at our property. I will relay your review to my entire team to ensure this does not happen again and they know how to proceed on situations like this. We hope you give us a second change to provide you with a better experience in the future. If you have any further questions/comments/concerns/feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me at the property as I am always available to all of our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Wonderful hotel and easy access location. Great breakfast as always. Comfortable and clean room. Bed always top of line. Service helpful and friendly. Hyatt Place is consistently the same high quality!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Regional Hotel Operations at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

First and foremost, thank you for the kind words! I want to personally thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Place Gilbert. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm Glad to hear my staff is doing an amazing job. Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home as we are continually striving for 100% Guest Satisfaction. I hope we are your first choice for accommodations the next time you are in the Phoenix area. I hope to see you again very soon at Hyatt Place Gilbert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews