We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fountain Hills, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DJRN
Franklin, MI
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Renter beware- issues with our security deposit”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in this home for a week in February and enjoyed the comfortable furniture, beautiful views, and swimming pool. There were some issues we had to call the caretaker for, such as a broken door handle, and some things we wish were different, , but overall we were pleased with our experience.
For the first time in all of my many years of renting houses we were told several days after we arrived home that we would be charged for damage to a coffee table, a stain on a mattress, and a broken chair.(They ended up not charging us for chair damage, but $150 for the other damage.) We reported when we left that one of the recliners was in need of repair, but it was broken when we got there. I waited until we were leaving because I didn't want to be a pest to the property manager.
None of the furnishings in this house were brand new and all showed a bit of wear and tear but we have no way to prove that the damage they are charging us for was done before we arrived, and they have no way to prove otherwise. Who is going to take the sheets off a mattress to look for stains when they check in? One family member did say he remembered there being a stain on the coffee table when he moved a magazine right after we got there. .
I understand that people can damage a home or break things. In fact, I broke a water pitcher there and replaced it with the same exact pitcher. We own a rental property which makes us super sensitive about the being careful when we rent.
So, the home is nice but I suggest you do a very careful examination of everything when you arrive and report any little problem so that you don't have the experience we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
I appreciate the review, and we were very happy to have these guests join us at Casa Captiva. We always strive to keep things updated and maintained. We do make sure that if something is damaged during a guests stay that it is rectified. We do check ins and check out and our maids touch every surface as well. As the maids stripped the beds they noticed a sizable stain on the mattress win which we charged $25 to professionally steam clean it. A stain on the wood coffee table was found as well, and were forced to refinish the top of th table, which cost $125. We always try to limit any costs charged to a guest; and we hate having to collect anything from the guests at all; but I also know that things happen sometimes. We just try to make sure the house is kept up... Again, thanks for your review and I hope we can help you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, lovely, spacious, great for family, privacy and intimacy
Liked least: A little far from downtown
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in this lovely home. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing