We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a View!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Old Town Cottonwood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Town Cottonwood
View from the deck - walk down the driveway to the Tavern Restaurant! Ahhhh.....The private pool is just steps from your back door...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Old Town Cottonwood
View from the deck - walk down the driveway to the Tavern Restaurant!
Ahhhh.....The private pool is just steps from your back door...
Dining Room
Master Bedroom with adjoining bath
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cottonwood, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca S
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a View!!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Perfect pad for 2 or even more. 2 full bedrooms and baths and a pool to boot. Nice kitchen. Nice Amenities and super close to old town cottonwood. Krista the owner was extremely easy to coordinate with. Again up on a hill over looking the red rocks of Sedona and the Verde Valley

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My sister and I stayed here for almost a week. It is a great home base for exploring the area. Everywhere we wanted to go was just a short drive away. The old town of Cottonwood is very sweet. It's a very comfortable, cozy place to stay. I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy w
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, highly recommend!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this location for our 4th of July weekend and it was a great experience. The house sits on top of a small hill, so it overlooks the old town Cottonwood and the mountains . The view is amazing. The home itself is very clean and has all the essentials. But what's more important, is that this home is so conveniently located and that makes a huge difference. We planned to visit surrounding towns during our stay and it was very easy to get to all of them from this location. We were able to use this home as base, and drove 20 min to Sedona, 20 min to Out of Africa, 1 hour to Prescott for the big Rodeo Show, and about 20 min to Jerome. And Old Town Cottonwood is walking distance away.

Krista and Phil are very welcoming, we enjoyed the stay very much and our 3 children did not want to leave. We will definitely book again from them. Thank you so much Krista and Phil!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krizzrazz
Flagstaff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wine tasting getaway with friends”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house is awesome. Krysta is super nice and easy to work with. Pictures don't do it justice. Two minute walk to Main Street and all the wineries and shops. Will definitely be staying here again. Just perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owner
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Dog Friendly Vacation Rental Very Close to Cottonwood”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This vacation rental is right next to downtown Cottonwood and we took our dogs with us, so we enjoyed the fenced backyard deck in the mornings and evenings. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals and the rental has plenty of space. Since it was hot, we also enjoyed the pool. We found the owners to be extremely friendly and would recommend the rental to travelers like us who travel with their dogs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing