We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Close to Jerome. Close to dead horse state park and tuzigoot. A mile out of town. Lovely views.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsiespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    32
    39
    26
    25
See reviews for
52
53
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Visited Sedona Arizona, wonderful town, great art galleries!
We ended up staying in near by Cottonwood , due to savings, and lack of vacancies.
Sedona and Our Hotel , In general are not real dog friendly places. be advised. Other than that nice trip

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mah120360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I booked for two nights, stayed only one. There was urine left on the back of the toilet and a streak running down the front. The tub had not been scrubbed, you could see the residue on the sides. My bedsheet had a black smudge. The chairs in the room had torn fabric. The screen on the window was all torn apart at the bottom end, the "umbrella" at the pool was just wire without the fabric. I wish I could have been reimbursed for the night I did not stay. But because I did not give the service I booked through enough advance notice I was stuck paying for a a room I was not comfortable in. This may be typical for the area, I don't know. I also overpaid because they had some sort of bicentennial celebration in town the weekend I had to be there for something entirely unrelated.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank trvlbugLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concerned2006, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Hello, so sorry the maids missed some cleaning in your room; but, unfortunately, there was no report to the front desk of the room not being cleaned to your satisfaction. If you had called, a maid would have been sent immediately to correct the oversite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cottonwood hotels

new jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The location is great if you want to visit Jerome, Cottonwood and Sedona is just 15 to 20 minutes away. The room we had was clean and so quiet which was nice. We had the pool area all to ourselves. The hot tub is hot and clean and the swimming pool was deep on one end (I believe 8.5 feet)...you don't see to many hotels with deep swimming pools. Sitting outside you can get a beautiful view of the mountains all around Cottonwood.
Make sure to take a copy of the list of restaurants and things to do from the front desk clerk. You can get great discounts on some places by showing your card key. The front desk clerk was very nice and took the time to go over some great things to do and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concerned2006, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Thanks for the GREAT review! It's always refreshing when someone writes nice things about their stay! Thanks again for taking the time to write this for us, all the staff @ QI greatly appreciate it! Come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Booked a room under a group reservation/block of rooms. Rec'd confirmation #, but two hours later the hotel rep called back to say they were not going to honor the rate and our group only had 30 min. on the previous night to book all of our rooms. The rep was very rude on the phone. Couldn't believe Quality Inn would book a room, provide a confirmation#, and then change the rate on us. We cancelled & booked at the Best Western nearby - which was very clean, friendly, and also had a hot breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASU_Alum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concerned2006, General Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
To potential guests: If you want a honest and forthright hotel, read on for the true story....
I took this booking. I told you that I would check for this rate--which was NOT the Swim Meet rate set--and would let you know if I could honor it. You wanted to go ahead & book the room, pending the research outcome. Once I had the true story on the booking arrangements I called you immediately to let you know the rate was indeed more than you said you were told--no arrangements were made at the hotel for a group block of rooms as I was told by you. The email sent out to Swim Meet participants was not from the hotel and the hotel is not responsible for this message. The information you provided when you booked was found incorrect; therefore, the Swim Meet rate set was offered. You elected not to stay, your reservation was cancelled. I pride myself on being honest & fair to all guests & felt it only right to honor what other Swim Meet guests staying were quoted. Sorry for the misunderstanding. Often people that do not get what they want find it unfair. I believe I did what was fair for all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
2.4 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
22.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
2.7 km away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.8 km away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
2.9 km away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Property: Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Address: 301 W State Route 89a, Across from Hospital, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,638 - ₹ 10,110
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Cottonwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel centrally located to many events/attractions within 15-mile radius. Across from hospital. Unique shops and wine-tasting minutes away. Sedona 14 mi, Jerome 8 mi, CampVerde 12 mi. Verde Canyon Railroad, Blazin' M Ranch Show, Out of Africa Wildlife, Indian Ruins, Casino, and more. Grand Canyon 2.5 Hours away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottonwood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing