We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Iron Horse Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Cottonwood)
US$ 106
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cottonwood Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Daisy Motel(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verde Valley Inn(Cottonwood)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cottonwood Hotel(Cottonwood)
US$ 156
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
389
55
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
389
55
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift cardacross the streetwine tastingthe penthousefree drinksold town cottonwoodwelcome cocktailcrema cafebeautiful boutique hotelhaunted groupnew additionbreakfast couponstiled walk in showerwithin walking distanceitalian steakrooms are beautifulhistoric district
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I took a chance on The Tavern Hotel based on the fact that most Sedona hotels were either full or very expensive. When I grew up in Phoenix 20+ years ago, Cottonwood was, to put it mildly, not a hot spot. I was blown away with the quality and "design-forward" approach of both the hotel and the town. We stayed at the 2-bedroom cottage for a great price. The cottage was spacious, had high quality beds, furniture, towels, etc. Perfect for a family with kids as there was room to spread out. The design and tile work are modern without seeming out of place. The same company owns 3 restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. We ate breakfast at Crema and had pizza at Bocce. Both restaurants had the design and food quality of major city restaurants. We live in Seattle and both locations would be successful here. The staff at both the hotel and the restaurants were friendly and helpful. We also stopped in at a wine bar that was great, and I have no doubt that the third restaurant owned by the hotel company was also great. There were other small shops, restaurants and bars within a few blocks. Keep in mind, the entire historic downtown is 2 or 3 blocks long. It is small. But a perfect base to explore Sedona and Jerome, both less than 20 minutes away, and then come back to this quiet town and a great small hotel and a few blocks of great restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 269jeffreye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Manager at The Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a great experience at the Tavern. Awesome service, great staff, wonderful room and decor, and great food on the surrounding restaurants. The Wine Tasting Package was great. We will certainly be coming back to the Tavern and Cottonwood.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AZTraveler383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Manager at The Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I have never stayed at a hotel that was as clean and hospitable as The Tavern. The decor was cute and you have every amenity that you need. Close drive to Sedona hiking. They offered a discount on breakfast and wine tasting in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KristinP2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Manager at The Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Traveling with friends was more fun because we were able to rent the Penthouse at the Tavern Hotel. 3 Couples shared the Penthouse with 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths.Cottonwood is a great town, nice restaurants and it always felt like we came home after a day of sightseeing when we arrived at the Penthouse. The Penthouse is in a separate building over a a Bar and Grill. Warm and cozy with a dining room, living room and a great kitchen if you want to cook. The gas fireplace would take the chill off. The people running the hotel were very accommodating. Our group plans to stay there again if we go back to Sedona Area. It was nice to be out of the hubbub of Sedona. Thanks

Room Tip: The Penthouse has 3 bedrooms, all great. Go with friends.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanTurnerCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Manager at The Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This hotel is centrally located and a wonderful place to stay. It is quite different, however, we really enjoyed it. Very comfortable, and the service was wonderful! The bed, shower, and room were well appointed and I had no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Manager at The Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews