We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“FANTASTIC FOOD AND SERVICE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Concho's Mexican Restaurant

Concho's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 102 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

we have ate at Concho's several times, the food and the service is always excellent.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vtechWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    69
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hard to Find but Worth the Search”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My wife and I enjoyed dinner over the weekend. We sat inside but a very large patio is available for the cooler Cottonwood evenings.
The chicken fajitas were excellent although we could have survived with less of the green peppers. Tortillas were home made and very fresh. Modelo's on sale for $2.50 each. Service was outstanding from start to finish.
Right out of Old Cottonwood on the way to Jerome.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BRUCEfmMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best green sauce anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

Family run uthentic Mexican food. Good value and great food.

Helpful?
Thank Ctnwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mirada, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

great mex. we were on vac. for 1 week at cottonwood , we ate there ""3"" times. it was ,good i will go there again....

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daddio444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We read about Concho's and haven't been disappointed. You would walk pass the place and not see it. Staff are friendly and great Mexican food. Whenever we are up that way we stop for dinner. In short, a great 'hole in the wall' eatery

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wilsongr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Concho's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Concho's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing