We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No views but nice place to stay in the area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cornville
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No views but nice place to stay in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

I stayed at Highlands Resort for a weekend during the first week of November. My daughters and I shared a 1 bedroom unit. Check-in was quick and the staff were polite and helpful. The unit was very clean, modern and comfortable. The king bed in the master bedroom was comfortable, while my other daughter slept on the sofa bed and complained it wasn't comfortable at all. The unit was fully stocked with dishes, appliances, toiletries, etc. Stainless appliances worked well. Flat screen TV's in living room and bedroom. Very large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and large separate shower. It also included a water closet.

From the living room was a large balcony with outside patio furniture. It was cold so we didn't use it, but I can imagine in the summer it would be a nice place to have breakfast or dinner.

The grounds were well maintained. A small playground was available for children. We were told about the pool and adult only outside jacuzzi but like I said previously, it was too cold to use. The grounds have an on-site laundry that is free to wash and dry.

This place is new and it looks like they may build more units. It isn't too far from Sedona (10-15 minutes). If you don't want to travel to Sedona to eat, you can go into Cottonwood (which is 5 minutes) There are stores and a Sizzler restaurant.

This place is a good staying point if you plan to explore the area (Jerome, Sedona, Flagstaff) and even if you do a day trip to the Grand Canyon, this is a good place to come back to.

I would stay again at Highland

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank speters1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    79
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
105
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirtland, Ohio
Level Contributor
290 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This timeshare is only a few years old. It is located about 15 munutes from Sedona, and it is a very easy drive. The units are beautiful! The kitchens have everything that you need to prepare meals. When we arrived the table was all set up for us to dine, and there was even a bottle of wine waiting. The pool area has a great view, and the clubhouse is very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you like to golf, the course is right there. You are only minutes from spectacular hiking, and about 25 minutes from Jerome. Since it is not right in Sedona you can save a lot of money on dining. Regular priced stores are located within 10 minutes. If you are not happy with your view, just go and sit by the pool area!

Room Tip: Plan ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Amiga9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We've been doing vacation exchanges for over 25 years and I think this was one of the nicest we've been to. I would have given it 5 stars but the surroundings were not as nice. We stayed in a one bedroom unit, and it was plenty big for the 2 of us. The kitchen was well stocked, the pool was beautiful, and there was a nice free laundry room. Also had a decent work out room with treadmill, stationary bike, etc. It is about 10-15 minutes outside of Sedona, but the drive into town is beautiful. There's also some nice place to visit near Cottonwood. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful vacation in a beautiful area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We spent a week in mid September in an efficiency unit. Cozy, clean, it had everything we could have wanted except a balcony. The resort is fairly new, so there is evidence of construction, but it wasn't a bother. The lagoon spa under a star lit sky makes up for it all.There were movies to rent(even though the tv/dvd players are so complicated that you need to be an engineer to figure them out!). It was close to attractions and anything else you might need(food, gasoline, restaurants). The staff was very courteous and not at all pushy about the fact that we needed the "sales talk and tour". We appreciated that. The laundry facilities were clean and free and convenient. Wouldn't suggest trying to take in a game of pool though. The room is way too small for a pool table and my husband never did find the cue chalk! Did not try the cafe in the golf clubhouse, but we were told my others that the breakfast was fantastic! We would recommend it to anyone-couples especially! We had no problems with sounds or smells from other units.

Room Tip: If you need a balcony, check first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PureMichigan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, ON
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed there for a week in mid-September for our honeymoon in a 1bdrm unit. Was very nice and well-equipped. The location of the resort is a little out of the way from the rest of the town unfortunately but the amenities were all there - the pool, laundry, sufficient parking, the lobby had good movie rentals.
The sofa was a bit uncomfortable but the bed was ok. You weren't able to close the bedroom door though because then the room got uncomfortably hot since there was no circulation of air in there. There was a ceiling fan though.
We didn't try the golf course/restaurant on-site.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornville
4.0 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
24.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
21.4 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
20.1 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
15.6 km away
Sedona Pines Resort
Sedona Pines Resort
#23 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge

Property: Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge
Address: 625 S Verde Santa Fe Pkwy, Cornville, AZ 86325-4910
Region: United States > Arizona > Cornville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cornville
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,167 - ₹ 17,359
Number of rooms: 59
Also Known As:
Highlands Resort At Verde Ridge Hotel Cornville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing