We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven that brought an extraordinary experience of warmth, genuine friendship, unbelievable trust, comfort, cleanliness , kindn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spur Cross Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Cave Creek B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“A haven that brought an extraordinary experience of warmth, genuine friendship, unbelievable trust, comfort, cleanliness , kindn”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

After a long, hard, troublesome drive non stop from mid Texas(approx 1100 miles). We were greeted by a smiling, hard working, lovely woman that knew just what we needed. We were immediately taken to a charming, clean and comfortable room and handed a bottle of much needed water with minimal yet efficient words about where to be for the best culinary breakfast served with beautiful attention to detail at a homey table where conversation came easy, although respect for privacy was naturally recognized. Spur Cross Inn along with it's owner and culinary Chef Carolyn will bless you with an enchanting moment of a lifetime, which you will find difficult to leave. We are alreading planning our return. A true haven of comfort, cleanliness, peace, beauty, friendlines, love and awesome food to start your day! If you're a bed and breakfast kind of person nestled in a charming small town with fantastic views, the Spur Cross Inn will Not disappoint..."Welcome Home"

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vintagemind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
40
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My husband I visited Spur Cross for our first getaway since our son was born. It was everything we could have asked for. We were in the Mesquite room and loved the gas fireplace and jetted tub. The view was beautiful. The bed was very comfy. Everything was absolutely perfect, and very romantic. Carolyn was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was absolutely delicious! We only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwordsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Great breakfast, comfortable bed, lovely room. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Accidentally stumbled across this little gem hidden in Cave Creek. Close to everything. Lovely rooms. The nicest hostess. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinPhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Got a referral to stay and Spur Cross B & B from friends who were in a wedding in August. B & B's are not usually our favorite because we enjoy our privacy. We could not have asked for a more private B & B experience. The little casitas are all free standing - like your own little home in the desert. The Owner, Carolyn, could not have been more accomodating to make our stay comfortable. I needed to touch up a dress for my even with an iron and she propped one up in the main house and had it ready for me to use as she knew I was running late. Additionally, when I realized I had left behind a necklace in my room she mailed it home to me the very next day. There is also an luxury RV on the property so if she happens to have the casitas rented out take advantage of the RV. Breakfast in the main house is included as well.

Room Tip: Visit the website to see the individual rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimmieKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave Creek
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,451 reviews
Desert Ridge
Marriott's Canyon Villas
Marriott's Canyon Villas
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rancho Manana Resort
#1 of 2 in Cave Creek
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spur Cross Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spur Cross Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Spur Cross Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 38555 N School House Rd, Cave Creek, AZ 85331-4601
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Cave Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cave Creek
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,494 - ₹ 15,644
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable luxury in the heart of beautiful Cave Creek, Arizona where a true western experience still exists. Our four spacious suites are terraced into the north side of Saguaro Hill with spectacular mountain views! Our close proximity is a short walking distance to the historic center, restaurants, and galleries of old Cave Creek while still treating the guest to a quiet retreat to escape from the hustle of the downtown merchant area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Spur Cross Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing