We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay”
Review of Copper City Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copper City Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, NH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Place to Stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Spent 4 dys in Bisbee. Chose this motel based on website, location and avialable pictures. They have key less entry to the building and rooms. There is complimentary water and wine in the rooms. There is a washer and dryer to use (if you're so inclined). Each room has a private balcony...and there is a back deck with a gas grill to use. There is off street parking (which is hard to come by in Bisbee)...and it's free. The room was clean and comfortable and had free wireless internet.

Short walk down Main Street to the shops and other attractions..

Couldn't have been better...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orphan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caferoka, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
When it is possible to stay for more than a night or two at any lodging accommodation, we find it interesting that some of the quirks, problems, and the thinking behind the way someone (or some corporation) has constructed their business are revealed. We think we hold up pretty well for longer stays and every now and then, someone tells us that we are. We're glad you continued to enjoy the Inn throughout your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    40
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
189
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We did a little tour from Phoenix with friends. We had both rooms on the 2nd floor. Both are nicely decorated and very comfortable. The coffee, tea, and complimentary wine are a great idea. The weather did not cooperate with our idea of having it on the little patio. Maybe next time. We went to the Cafe Roka for dinner, as was recommended in the guest book in the room. Seriously, I would drive back to Bisbee to eat there again. The food and service were amazing. The breakfast at the Market was great. We loved it. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caferoka, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thanks you for your review. Like Cafe Roka, (I've been the beverage manager and bartender for 18 years) we put a lot of effort into trying to provide our guests with the best possible experience we can. Occasionally at both places we don't succeed, but that is our goal. We're always happy to hear we succeeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Just what we needed for our get-away to celebrate my wife's birthday. Really nice accommodations (we were in the Louie de Bisbee room on the third floor) with a comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, and a great view from the balcony of the canyon and main street -- a great spot for sipping the complimentary wine or savory coffee provided. The inn's location is perfect, just a short walk into the main part of town with shops (my wife found heaven in PanTerra, a fashion and art boutique) and restaurants (Cafe Roka was five-star excellent, with several amazing vegan/veggie dishes). I'm a light sleeper, and even though the inn is right on the main drag, I had no trouble slumbering peacefully through the night. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caferoka, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
We are glad you chose our Inn to treat your wife to a birthday getaway. Bisbee is an interesting town, not the least for some of the wonderful shops, as well as Cafe Roka. Thank you for your review, you highlighted one of the least commented on but much appreciated amenities, our location. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed in the Warren Suite on a cold day in February but sitting on the front porch before the sun went down over the mountains with our complimentary bottle of wine was amazing. Unfortunately, we were only staying in Bisbee for one night so we didn't get to use the fully equipped kitchen. The upside of not using the kitchen was that we got to eat and a great restaurant just down the street where Fred (one of the innkeepers) is the bartender. Cafe Roka serves up a great meal at reasonable prices.
The place is super clean and the free laundry facilities came in very handy at our mid point of our vacation.
The only slight complaint that we had is that the heater even set on low was very loud. Since it was cold out, it did have to come on a few times. We eventually turned it off and the room didn't get that cold in the end.
When you book a room at the inn, you receive 2 key codes to get in. You never have to worry about keys which is a plus for us.
I would definitely stay there again and the internet is the fastest I have ever seen in any hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2MoMyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caferoka, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
We do hope you will return. After years of suffering currency inequality, Canadians are finally getting good value in the US. Thanks for coming to the Inn and spending some of the good cash! We've tried to find a better heater/ac unit, but the one we have is very efficient, if a bit noisy. (All wall units have some noise, we've found.) We're glad it didn't unduly disturb you.
Our door locks have been functioning well and it is a small thing that many people comment on. We like it ourselves that occasionally, when we travel, we find the same code system locks. Rather than worrying about keeping track of keys or cards we can pay attention to where we actually are. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed in the Warren Room - a large 2nd floor room with a full kitchen. What a beautifully decorated room! We enjoyed every moment that we had in the room, the wine, the balcony, the view of the hillside residences. My only regret is that we didn't have another night to spend in Bisbee. The owner also owns Cafe Roka - a short walk down the hill from the Inn. The food and atmosphere were both superb!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's always good to hear we are achieving what we set out to do for our guests.
One small correction, worth a lot of money, is that I do not own Cafe Roka. I have worked there for 18 years as beverage manager and bartender and help market the restaurant, but fortunately (for it is big work) do not own any part of it. I have learned from the owner/chef, Rod Kass, that customers are why we are in the hospitality business and we do everything we can to make visits the best they can be. I do recommend to all our guests that they dine at Roka, because the food is so good and the prices are right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.4 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
737 reviews
0.1 km away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
314 reviews
34.6 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
563 reviews
0.4 km away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
36.3 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper City Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper City Inn

Property: Copper City Inn
Address: 99 Main St, P.O. Box 1313, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,106 - ₹ 8,721
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the quiet end of the Bisbee historic district, and steps away from restaurants, shopping, and museums, the3 rooms of the Inn are safely accessed via digital codes. Distinctly differently decorated rooms-Art Deco, Mission, European- have premium queen beds, excellent reading light, desks, chairs, refrigerators. Large in-room bathrooms have hair dryers magnifying mirrors, quality body care products, and thick fluffy towels. Each room has a large balcony overlooking the canyon and street scene. There is free wireless access, flat screen TV with DVD, complimentary bottles of wine and bottled water, organic coffee, free voucher for off-site continental breakfast, and off street parking directly in front of the Inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing