We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 In Cochise County”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My Wife and I stayed in this hotel almost on an annual basis when it was a Holiday Inn Express. Every year it got better and better. We have not been to Benson since the owner of the franchise went independent but I truly believe this is the finest hotel in Cochise County. I would not hesitate to recommend it to the most sophisticated traveler. I did live in Benson for fourteen years and can say without a doubt, #1 in Cochise County.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hhotchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeb_Stalcup, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

Wow, we just wanted to thank you for your most excellent review of our property. It is our esteemed pleasure to continue to provide you and your family quality accomodations on your return trips. Thank you again on behalf of all the staff and myself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 237 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a night heading from New Mexico to northern Arizona. Of course I chose it based on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to say it lived up to the reviews. Lovely staff and great room. The room was clean and bigger than I expected. It was very quiet and I was able to get a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelindox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeb_Stalcup, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Good Day to you. I, and the rest of the staff here just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your business and your wonderful review. We are most appreciative of you taking the time to do so and hope to serve you again in the future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My mother, twin (almost) 3-year-olds and I were traveling from Las Vegas, NV enroute to San Antonio. Originally we were going to stop outside of Phoenix but decided to press on. We pressed right into a really bad thunderstorm and had to pull over when it hailed!
Finally, the storm passed and we decided we needed to find a place to stay for the night. My GPS found a Holiday Inn Express in Benson a few miles down the highway. As it turned out, it was the Desert Rose! What fantastic luck as it turned out. Not only did they have a room for us with two Queen beds, but they set up two cribs as well. The beds were very comfy (although my mom said she felt a spring in her mattress, I did not), the breakfast was very good - lots of cereal choices, eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, breads, and even flavored coffee creamers! All in all, we were very impressed and happy to have found this great hotel. If I happen to pass through again I would definitely stay at the Desert Rose!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyTwoBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeb_Stalcup, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Hello, we are most pleased that you selected us for your accommodations and hope that the rest of your trip was pleasant. Thank you for your business. Should you pass through this way again it will be our pleasure to serve you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stay at this hotel at least two to three time a year. It is very clean and the rooms are in great repair. This hotel has a on site washer and dryer which is a plus. Another plus is this hotel does not allow pets.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelforfun06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeb_Stalcup, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Thank you again for your return visit and comments. We take great pride in providing exceptional rooms and service...always a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Rooms were clean and well appointed. Decor fit the location nicely. Breakfast was always waiting for me at 6 am. The lobby is open and airy and staff friendly. The pool was lovely and private with a wall around it. The only complaint I had was that wifi did not work for me in a room located farthest from the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houseren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeb_Stalcup, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Good Morning, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We appreciate them immensely as they are first hand experiences at our property, and allow potential guests to know what is "actually" waiting for them. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
37.2 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
35.1 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
318 reviews
4.4 km away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.4 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
527 reviews
4.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Benson
521 reviews
4.2 km away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 630 S Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602-6762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range: ₹ 5,667 - ₹ 9,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from Kartchner Caverns State Park at the junction of Interstate 10, State Route 90, and 1 mile from State Route 80, we are central to Tucson, Tombstone, Bisbee, and Sierra Vista / Fort Huachuca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Benson
Benson Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Benson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing