We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great margaritas”

Chepo's Fiesta Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 137 Restaurants in Wasilla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Pretty typical American mexican/mexican American food. The service was real good and the margaritas were pretty damn good. I like trading the tequila and it was definitely in there.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Dr_Veritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We had a family birthday dinner. Margaritas were good. Chips and salsa was so so. Service was good. Meals ordered were all acceptable. Not great.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We were returning to Anchorage after visiting Denali National Park, and stopped for lunch at Chepo's, located on the east side of the Parks Highway in Wasilla. We arrived around 1:00p on a weekday and there were plenty of booths available. Service was excellent and our tacos and chile rellenos were delicious.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ARretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

A group of six of us tried this place and we all went away very happy. Unlimited chips and salsa to start. The margaritas and strawberry daiquiris were excellent. The food was really good and portions generous. The menu has lots and lots of options and does offer good non-Mexican selections (nice salads and burgers). We also all agreed that the prices were very reasonable. All in all a spot certainly worth remembering and we will be back.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank derbyking98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

After reading the reviews we decided to give it a try. Being from Texas, we have our likes about Tex-Mex and at Chepo's, we were not disappointed. The chips and salsa were tasty. I liked their steak fajita flautas with some queso. Flavors were spot on. Our margarita was top notch. Our service was good and we would come back.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RockinM412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chepo's Fiesta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chepo's Fiesta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing