We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious chalet by a babbling creek.”
other travellers have booked this property
Alaska Adventure Unlimited Chalets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alaska Adventure Unlimited Chalets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Alaska Adventure Unlimited Chalets
Livingroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
Gourmet Kitchen, stainless appliances, granite counters
Flatscreen TV-DVD with Cable & Wi-Fi
Salmon spawning grounds in our creek
Our Alaska Adventure Unlimited Tour Company
Mt. McKinley - go flightseeing!
Matanuska River - go rafting!
Matanuska Glacier - go trekking!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wasilla, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bikerbabe...
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious chalet by a babbling creek.”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The place was lovely with much attention to detail. I am sorry that I arrived late at night, and had to leave after breakfast. All I had a chance to do was walk down the stairs to admire the creek. I was delighted that we 2 couples could share this chalet. My only disappointment was that there was not enough breakfast for 4 people, e.g. only 2 bagels.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxuriousness of the master bedroom suite.
Liked least: The skimpy breakfst
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We love pampering our guests and feel badly you did not receive enough bagels to your liking. We pride ourselves in offering a variety of choices so not everyone is forced to eat the same thing. Our breakfasts items in each chalet include Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, pancakes, waffles, hot and cold cereal, pastries, muffins, bagels, juice, fresh milk & eggs, coffee beans, flavored coffee syrups & creamers, hot cocoa, teas & apple cider. We love sharing Alaska with all our guests and hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nattyj21
Wasilla, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“An amazing place to stay in Wasilla”
Reviewed 31 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011

I stayed at this property over Thanksgiving weekend. I had to arrive late in the evening. The owner stayed up and showed us around the place once we got there. The place is tucked back in a wooded area. The chalets are so wonderful. The bathrooms and bedrooms are immaculate. The living room is cozy with a lovely fireplace. The kitchen is fully stocked and not just with a little here or there. It is stocked with anything I could think of needing. The owner also called during our stay to make sure there was nothing else we would need. I would highly recommend any stay here if you are in the Wasilla area.

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan j
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent, Wonderful, Beatiful! Stay Here!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We had a wonderful time here. The amenities were excellent. Everything you might need while staying in a hotel was there. Slippers, Robe, it was wonderful.

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxuriousness
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshnVal
Anchorage
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Quiet & cute, we really enjoyed our weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 22 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

We got a groupon for this place a while back and decided to use it this winter to get away and de-stress. We really enjoyed our time, very nice place with nice (and new looking) accessories through out the house. We definitely would come back.

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Check in & out was the easiest I've ever experienced!
Liked least: I found an old band-aide under the sink, not a big deal but that's the only thing I can think of that I "liked least" :)
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK_Steve...
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Wonderful place in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 4 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night on our Anchorage getaway to Wasilla and the Alaska State Fair in Palmer. We would have loved a second night. We loved the steps and walkways down to the creek ... and the beautiful deck with chairs once you get there. The cabin was almost perfect ... don't plan on doing a lot of cooking and dish washing in the cramped space. Otherwise everything was just right. Wow!

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.