We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! ”
Review of Caribou Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caribou Cabins
Ranked #1 of 7 Tok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This was a business trip for my husband and me. I booked Caribou Cabins based on reviews here. This was a fabulous find and I can’t wait to return!

From the pictures, I wasn’t sure if we’d be in the main house or in a cabin. I was thrilled when the owner told me at check in that we would be in the cabin.

The cabin was precious!!! It had a cute little porch with two chairs. Due to our work schedule, we didn’t get to enjoy it, but it would be great for chilling out in the evening with a glass of wine or waking up in the morning with a cup of coffee.

There were several amenities: in room coffee maker, refrigerator, blow dryer. The cabin was two stories with a queen bed downstairs and two beds upstairs.

In the main house, they have created an area for a continental breakfast - plenty to choose from.

Everything looked brand NEW! We were so excited about staying here! Our trip was cut short, and they were very accommodating.

I absolutely would return to Tok specifically to stay here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank tennillebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed for one night while passing through Alaska. Great cabin, great hosts.

Definitely recommended if you are travelling through Tok.

Recent additions include 2 reindeer!

The cabins are well equipped. The breakfast is great.

Good Wi-Fi.

Easy access.

Room Tip: Check the web site for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Clean cabin, very gracious host! We got in late around 9:30 PM. Host was still cheerful when we met him in the front office, and even waived the pet fee for our cat! Breakfast is varied and excellent. Stay here if you can!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ethan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This is a small group of beautiful little log cabins, nice and clean and very new-rustic feel. It was so incredibly laid back and quiet. Sitting on our front deck with a cup of coffee or a cocktail was just what the doctor ordered!! Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice, clean and spacious cabin on two levels and with a place to sit outside were we ate dinner. Friendly people! Breakfast room was a bit tight but they have a decent coffee. The location is shaded with trees and quiet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Caribou Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribou Cabins

Address: 5 Borealis Avenue, Tok, AK 99780
Region: United States > Alaska > Tok
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tok
Price Range: ₹ 7,544 - ₹ 11,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caribou Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best lodging Alaska has to offer by staying in your own private log cabin. Located on a quiet, wooded setting just over a mile from Tok, All of our cabins inclue private bath/shower, front porch/deck, Wi-Fi, satellite TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Continental breakfast is also included. Pets and large families are welcome. Our Denali Cabins with Jacuzzi tub and are open year round! Located on Borealis Ave, Tok (half a mile from Tok Cut Off/Glenn Highway). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caribou Cabins Tok, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing