We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for vegetarians!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribou Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caribou Cabins
Ranked #1 of 7 Tok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for vegetarians!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Owners are very nice, they made sure we had everything when checking in and even helped us find vegetarian options for dinner in town and for breakfast at the cabin. Cabin was very clean and nicely set up. Internet was very fast. Very safe and quiet part of Tok.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aspen1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    23
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
46
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Very comfortable and very affordable and off the beaten path, which is exactly what my husband and I like! The cabin was new and very clean and quaint. We are planning on going back to Caribou Cabins on our return trip through Tok! The owner was extremely helpful when I couldn't get onto my computer and the breakfast was great! Don't think twice about booking here!

Room Tip: Our cabin was very quiet and away from the other four - we had cabin #5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lstout4498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed here our first night in Alaska...very comfortable and relaxing, great breakfast options. On our way back to Haines, AK, we stayed again. This time in a cabin with a jacuzzi - wonderful spot! Great hosts!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldengram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here with our two boys 7 & 9 on the way to Sutton. Our Cabin was very clean with two upstairs beds and a double down stairs. It also had a full bath with shower and a double hot tub which the boys spent over an hour in. The cabin also had cable TV & WiFi. The continental breakfast was good. I would definitively recommend this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spencermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed twice here -- both nights as stopovers between the Fairbanks to Dawson, Yukon route. It's a long drive via the Top of the World highway (only open in summer), but this was a wonderful retreat at the end of a long haul.

We stayed in Cabin #5. It's small, quaint and cozy, but also has wonderful (free) WiFi, in-room coffee / microwave / mini-fridge, and DISH Network TV. In the middle of the peaceful Alaskan woods. You really can't beat it. The breakfast was a great start to the day as well.

You'll be hard-pressed to find a nicer, cleaner, more equipped place to stay in this area. I was really impressed and would recommend it to anyone stopping by. Tok is a great little town to explore!

Room Tip: Cabin #5 is perfect for couples -- small and at the end of the row of cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenNCSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tok
3.0 km away
Young's Motel
Young's Motel
#1 of 5 in Tok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.8 km away
A Mooseberry Inn B&B
2.7 km away
Tok RV Village
Tok RV Village
#4 of 8 in Tok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Alaska Copper River B&B
Alaska Copper River B&B
#1 of 5 in Glennallen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
37.3 km away
Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribou Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribou Cabins

Property: Caribou Cabins
Address: 5 Borealis Avenue, Tok, AK 99780
Region: United States > Alaska > Tok
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tok
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,077 - ₹ 11,121
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best lodging Alaska has to offer by staying in your own private log cabin. Located on a quiet, wooded setting just over a mile from Tok, All of our cabins inclue private bath/shower, front porch/deck, Wi-Fi, satellite TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Continental breakfast is also included. Pets and large families are welcome. Our Denali Cabins with Jacuzzi tub and are open year round! Located on Borealis Ave, Tok (half a mile from Tok Cut Off/Glenn Highway). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caribou Cabins Tok, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing