We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Hyde Away Inn B&B(Tok)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
23
29
19
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
29
19
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefamily runroom was cleangreat placemotelwifialaskagiftshighlightsaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We need a room for one night on way to anchorage. This worked great. Newish carpet in the floor was a plus. It is an older building but served the purpose.
Staff was very encouraging to use the area near front desk where wifi was - as it was free but only accessible in that area. Free coffee tea and hit chocolate offered here when using wifi.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lulubelle99ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We were part of a tour group that stayed here in July. Our room was clean but had few amenities (no phone, ac, fridge, microwave, etc.). There is Wi-Fi in the office, but not in the individual rooms. The employees are pleasant and they work very hard to make your stay comfortable. There is a restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed in Room 17, a room that looks as though it has not been updated since to 60's. The odor was old, the carpet was the original, the tub/shower took forever to drain (a traveler's most often complaint), the sink was rusty, the TV was about an 18" old tube type, and the drapes were not black-out to handle the long daylight hours. There is no in-room wifi, you have to go to the office for wifi (very bad for this day and age). You can get free coffee in the office but there is no coffee service in the room. There is no refrigerator or microwave. The continental breakfast with cereals, bagels and muffins was good.

Room Tip: Go to the TOK Hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Art B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Very disappointed in our visit. Beds were horrible, room was like an oven and no fans provided, no wifi in the rooms. Sitting out on the front porch being eaten by mosquitoes is not an option, just to use the internet. Breakfast was a fiasco, you need directions to figure out where to go for the continental breakfast of cold cereal and muffins. Then one room was for the free hotel breakfast, right next to a buffet style breakfast for guests of the tours. We didn't know this was not part of the hotel breakfast, so unknowingly ate the wrong one. The sternos were burned out, the food was cold. Then we were charged over $32.00 for two skimpy plates. No sign stating the charge. Wow! Won't try that again. Maybe they should provide written instructions.

Room Tip: Run, as fast as you can, to Young's Motel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitme101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

I hate to give a bad review, but the room we stayed in was old, beds were uncomfortable, and there was a wet spot in the carpet right in front of bathroom door. No idea what it was, but gross! The shower water would feel comfortable, them would get real cold or hot, then would go back to comfortable again.
We have stayed in much nicer hotels for less than what this room cost. On a brighter note, the continental breakfast was good- we had delicious muffins and there was plenty of coffee. They had a breakfast buffet, and you could also order off of menu if you chose to do so.
The motel looks pretty charming from the outside- it has potential but needs some major facelifts in the rooms.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank FeliciaSta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews