We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Tok”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cleft of the Rock B&B
Ranked #2 of 7 Tok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed twice in the Trappers' Cabin. It is very comfortable and clean. It has a mini-fridge, flat screen TV, wi-fi as well as stove, sink, and kitchen utensils. The setting is quite lovely and we took advantage to go for pretty good hikes in the area. Breakfast was available at your desired time. There were plenty of offerings.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely setting amongst the tree's with a nice verandah to sit on and watch the little squirrels run up and down the trees. We stayed twice in Trappers Cabin with the little stairs up too the loft bedroom which worked well for us nice comfy beds after a long day I highly recommend Cleft of the Rock the cabins are well furnished and comfortable and a wonderful experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

After many hours on the road from Anchorage, the comfortable beds in the Fireweed Cabin provided a welcome rest. The Murphy bed was particularly entertaining to my 3-year-old grandson. Breakfast was fantastic, especially the homemade waffles and muffins. A wonderful place to stop on the Alcan Highway!

Room Tip: Easy vehicle access to the cabins. Very quiet setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We really enjoyed staying in the Miner's Cabin in the woods, a short distance out of town. The cabin makes great use of space, making it very comfortable for 2. We appreciated the coffee maker and fridge in the cabin. Breakfast in the main house was outstanding. So much food and so many choices! We also really enjoyed chatting with the owner and other guests at breakfast before continuing with our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laborman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Perhaps it was because we were there early in the season, but it seemed like the place needed a fair amount of paint and fixing up. We had the Trapper's Cabin with the spiral staircase. Please note that this is not for anyone who has difficulty ascending/descending stairs, or obese, as it is quite narrow, and certainly not for unsupervised small children. Otherwise, the facilities were fine, although wifi did not extend far enough from the main house to reach this cabin; perhaps it does to others. The breakfasts were varied and tasty, but I won't comment any further on that area, as we all like different things; the point is you won't go hungry!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank golfsierra47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cleft of the Rock B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleft of the Rock B&B

Address: 0.5 Sundog Trail, Tok, off the Alaska Highway, Tok, AK 99780
Region: United States > Alaska > Tok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tok
Price Range: ₹ 6,459 - ₹ 10,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cleft of the Rock B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy cabins plus rooms in the main house in a quiet spruce forest setting. Enjoy a hearty hot breakfast to start your day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cleft Of The Rock B&B Tok, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing