We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
44
21
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
21
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminer's cabinthe main houseother guestsb and bstayed one nightcomfy bedspiral staircasesmall deckloft bedroomquichedelicious breakfastplace to stayafter a long daywoodswifianchorageroad
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely setting amongst the tree's with a nice verandah to sit on and watch the little squirrels run up and down the trees. We stayed twice in Trappers Cabin with the little stairs up too the loft bedroom which worked well for us nice comfy beds after a long day I highly recommend Cleft of the Rock the cabins are well furnished and comfortable and a wonderful experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

After many hours on the road from Anchorage, the comfortable beds in the Fireweed Cabin provided a welcome rest. The Murphy bed was particularly entertaining to my 3-year-old grandson. Breakfast was fantastic, especially the homemade waffles and muffins. A wonderful place to stop on the Alcan Highway!

Room Tip: Easy vehicle access to the cabins. Very quiet setting.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We really enjoyed staying in the Miner's Cabin in the woods, a short distance out of town. The cabin makes great use of space, making it very comfortable for 2. We appreciated the coffee maker and fridge in the cabin. Breakfast in the main house was outstanding. So much food and so many choices! We also really enjoyed chatting with the owner and other guests at breakfast before continuing with our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laborman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Perhaps it was because we were there early in the season, but it seemed like the place needed a fair amount of paint and fixing up. We had the Trapper's Cabin with the spiral staircase. Please note that this is not for anyone who has difficulty ascending/descending stairs, or obese, as it is quite narrow, and certainly not for unsupervised small children. Otherwise, the facilities were fine, although wifi did not extend far enough from the main house to reach this cabin; perhaps it does to others. The breakfasts were varied and tasty, but I won't comment any further on that area, as we all like different things; the point is you won't go hungry!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank golfsierra47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

The most important thing to me when traveling across the country is a good breakfast and a comfortable bed. If you're looking for that...this is the place to stay. It was a quiet place where my two boys and I could get the BEST REST. They loved the variety of food this B and B provided. The quiche was SUPER GOOD! Don't hesitate...call and book a night or a few at this place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews