We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hosts and great breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cleft of the Rock B&B
Ranked #2 of 7 Tok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Stayed one night in room in the main house and had entire area to ourselves. Clean, spacious room and very quite. Hosts are very friendly and provide an excellent breakfast. Would highly recomment if you are staying in Tok area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisR321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Cleft of the Rock B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

A very good B&B in a town where you might not expect to find one. The hosts were very helpful as we were trying to re-arrange our travel plans. Our cabin was a bit small and rustic, but comfortable. The breakfast was very good and plentiful, although it was only available at one time (8:00, as we recall).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torontoseniors-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

What a find. We absolutely loved our stay and have reservatioons to stop here on the way back to the lower 48. Our cabin was perfectly sized for the two of us, was vey secluded, we could park at the door and it was spotlessly clean. The hosts are warm, friendly people who serve a delightful breakfast.

It should be noted that this is ot the traditional B&B that is contained within an oversized house, but has, instead, individual cabins. Further note that intenet is only available at the hosts residence, not at the cabin location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramps-nanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We only had time to stay here for one night but would have happily enjoyed the hosts' hospitality for more. I guess we had chosen the smallest of the available cabins but it was adequate with a comfy bed, shower, fridge, table and chairs, etc. and space to park the car right outside.

The location is peacefully secluded a little way from the restaurant-centre of Tok and you will need a car, but it is well worth a visit. We really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere around the breakfast table where the hosts as well as other guests all joined in the friendly chatter and sharing of travelling experiences - we find we can learn so much from such occasions. The food, of course, was excellent and more than plentiful - this place is certainly on my "return" list

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We stayed here one night but have been here in the past years ago. What a nice find!! We thought the breakfast was awesome and the hospitality easy going and informative. The cabin we were in was a bit small for us but they come in different sizes. We will definately stay here again when traveling through Tok.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divergirl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tok hotels
1.3 km away
A Mooseberry Inn B&B
97.9 km away
Tok RV Village
Tok RV Village
#4 of 9 in Tok
59 reviews
5.3 km away
Sourdough Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleft of the Rock B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleft of the Rock B&B

Address: 0.5 Sundog Trail, Tok, off the Alaska Highway, Tok, AK 99780
Region: United States > Alaska > Tok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tok
Price Range: ₹ 6,424 - ₹ 9,958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cleft of the Rock B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy cabins plus rooms in the main house in a quiet spruce forest setting. Enjoy a hearty hot breakfast to start your day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cleft Of The Rock B&B Tok, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing