We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, reasonable prices; great service”

Fast Eddy's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Tok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Praised throughout the Northland! Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Steaks, Seafood, Pasta, Burgers, Sandwiches, Fresh Salad Bar, Pies, Ice Cream, Milk Shakes. Entire menu available for take out. Open year-round. Tour buses welcome. -- Established 1982
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices; great service”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have eaten here many times in trips to and from the Kenai Peninsula and the Lower 48. Great salad bar; the Captain's Plate is wonderful -- the two of us share it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lucyval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    219
    69
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good cooking and nice presentation”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

not a "great" choice on the menu, but there was a little of everything. locals eat here and I can see why...food is good and service is solid

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank sstewart10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tok
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“people come a long way”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We're local, but we know people come from Glennallen and Delta just to eat here. Pizza is heavy but good, the best salad bar around, and the soups are usually good. Halibut is off and on. Sandwiches are all good.

Helpful?
Thank rare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
249 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“for the area GREAT food”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

variety and great salad bar! Nice people always there!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank AKtravelers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Better than nothing....I guess.”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

After basically starving throughout Northwestern Canada and Eastern Alaska, I was so excited to finally see a restaurant to get a good meal. I will premise this by saying that I am a VERY picky eater so I'm more critical than most. I ordrered the chicken fingers and fries with cheese. The wouldn't let me add cheese and bacon to the fries that came with my meal so I had to order a whole seperate order. Didn't make sense to me at all but the waitress said that cooks can't do that. The chicken fingers tasted like fish sticks. They were disgusting....took one bite and was done. The fries were o.k....barely any cheese on them. So needless to say, I spent almost $20 for just my meal that was absolutely terrible! My husband ate his food but he'll eat anything that is put in front of him. I doubt I'll ever be in Tok again but if I ever am, Fast Eddie's will be in my rearview mirror.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fancy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fast Eddy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fast Eddy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing