We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alaskans should take visitors from the Lower 48 for a taste of authentic Alaska.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Tok
Wasilla, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Alaskans should take visitors from the Lower 48 for a taste of authentic Alaska.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

As long-time Alaskans we chose the Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge to escape from the rat-race, and to give a truly Alaska experience to guests/family who were visiting from Outside. We/They loved this bit of Alaska heaven with its unique, authentic setting. Although we could have chosen one of the log cabins with modern facilities and all amenities, we chose a vintage cabin, "The Duke", where John Wayne stayed years ago! The main Lodge is unique, spacious and beautiful! Delicious meals are served family style with graciousness and hospitality. I am thinking the lodge would be a great place for a retreat!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savanah58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
39
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Archer, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed here on the first night of a 16 day cross country trip. What a fantastic start! The cabin we stayed in was warm and cozy with a wood burning stove in the main room and a firm but comfortable bed in the bedroom. The setting is peaceful and was perfect for relaxing at the end of a day of driving. Jill cooked a fantastic dinner for us and John cooked an equally wonderful breakfast the next morning. Our only regret was that we had to leave for day 2 of our trip. We can't wait to return for a longer stay!

Room Tip: The cabins are gorgeous and cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CGXterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokoriki Island, Fiji
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

The Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge was the perfect venue for our student council leadership retreat. It was just a short drive from our school and provided our group with a comfortable and spacious wilderness setting, ideal for fun team-building activities that our hosts actually helped plan and implement. The radiant-heated floors provided warmth for collaboration groups as they worked, and kept students warm in their sleeping bags throughout the night. The large open area in the great room provided ample space for our big group meetings, while smaller areas throughout the lodge allowed us to break into small-group work sessions throughout the day. To top it off, our hostess was a great cook who served up homemade food and fresh, healthy snacks that kept us energized. We couldn't have picked a better spot to reflect, revive, and reorganize.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tok, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

Awesome location, beautiful house, nice people, good food, and really good value!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColeJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

We had such a wonderful experience celebrating our daughter's wedding at the Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge. This all inclusive wedding destination kept us warm and well fed despite the temps around -40 outside. The Rusyniak's provided all the food we needed, very comfortable accommodations for us and our guests, including a "honeymoon cabin" for our daughter and our new son-in-law, and they even were able to do the photography and videography from preparations to gift opening. If you are looking for a very unique setting for a small wedding or other special occasion, I can't say enough how beautiful and perfect this destination is.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MOTB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tok
37.7 km away
A Mooseberry Inn B&B
39.6 km away
Tok RV Village
Tok RV Village
#4 of 8 in Tok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 km away
Alaska Copper River B&B
Alaska Copper River B&B
#1 of 5 in Glennallen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Sourdough Campground
Show Prices

Been to Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge

Property: Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge
Address: 98.5 Mile Tok Cut Off Road, PO Box 122, Tok, AK 99780
Region: United States > Alaska > Tok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Tok
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,412 - ₹ 2,542
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come, escape the rat-race, and slip into a bit of our Alaskan Heaven Add a memorable stop to your journey through Alaska with a stay to the Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge, where your hosts, John and Jill Rusyniak, invite you to share the dream they are living.The property is perfectly named: well-maintained log-cabin accommodations in the wilderness of the Little Tok Valley, a breathtakingly beautiful area in the Mentasta. Mountains region of interior Alaska. It is the ideal location to step away from the pace, noise and distractions of your daily life, to relax and catch your breath while traveling and absorb both the grandeur and simple delights of nature.Located 28 miles south of Tok, 300 miles northeast of Anchorage, 240 miles southwest of Fairbanks and six miles from the nearest neighbors, John and Jill's 11 acres are surrounded by millions of acres of public land. Though off the electrical grid and far from the nearest cell phone tower, free WiFi service is available to visitors of at this intersection of rural and modern living.Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge is the complete package of amazing scenery and frequent wildlife sightings, comfortable buildings – some historic, some just a couple of years old – hearty home-cooked meals, a variety of activities. Moreover, a visit to Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge stands out because it includes the opportunity to experience the lifestyle and daily activities of year-round residents.John and Jill have been building toward the reality of Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge throughout their lives together and officially opened the business on May 18, 2008. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge Tok, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing