We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
79
24
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
24
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake toss free breakfast reindeer sausage next morning pancakes full hookups fire pit stayed here the owner camping experience great sense of humor rv spots evening entertainment small cafe wooded sites tent campers fun place
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the pancake toss game, and my husband won a free breakfast. We felt the owner really appreciated his customers. The RV spaces are long and separated by trees which was nice. The biggest negative is the sites were dirt instead of gravel, so we and our dog unfortunately tracked a lot of dirt in our RV here, and the rain made it worse. Other than the dirt, we enjoyed this campground and breakfast at the restaurant. Prices were reasonable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

*FYI some car navigation systems send you to middle of woods near campground- just double check your google/apple maps or a real map* We decided to find a cool campground to stay at compared to the RV parking lots you find along the highway. Found Sourdough online and decided to check it out. Most spots accommodate large vehicles- our 32' trailer plus truck fit nicely in spot- they have a mix of full/partial/dry hookups. Trees on both side offered privacy. The campground also has paths to walk towards cafe/laundromat so you don't have to awkwardly walk through someone else's spot. Now the pancake toss may sound corny but I highly recommend it. Anyone can go and the owner Tim has everyone introduce themselves and talk about their trip. Then everyone gets a chance to toss a pancake into a bucket. If you make it you get a free breakfast in the cafe! You can also purchase a t-shirt that says "I tossed a pancake at sourdough campground". It was a lot of fun and I'm a 24 year old traveling with my family so let that speak for itself! The breakfast was really yummy. Most importantly they own a 2 year old Siberian Husky named Lakota who is adorable and loves butt scratches!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Sites are nice with trees between them for privacy. Loved the pancake toss. Great way to meet other travelers. Owners are really nice! They really strive to make visitors feel welcome. Making a reservation was easy and the campground is on a major travel route.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The owner has such a great personality that I hate to say anything bad, but, the grounds are in desperate need of maintenance. The laundry room is cramped, dirty and nonfunctioning. The ladies bathroom and showers are deplorable! WiFi is the typical strong signal with "no internet connection" but you have a good signal on Verizon. Will be passing through on our way back and will try the other RV park in Tok.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Grillgal-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

One of our favorite places to camp overnight. Friendly owners, big firepit with free wood, fun game of pancake tossing resulted in a free breakfast at their great little cafe! Trees at each campsite...not packed in like sardines. 30 amp power and water.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 123shelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews