We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing place, amazing people!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place, amazing people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Myself and partner went to this hotel June of 2011. It was by far the best holiday i've ever been on. The staff were excellent and very friendly, the rooms were always kept clean and tidy and the whole hotel was kept up to it's 5* standard everyday.

The beach was beautiful. I would suggest to go snorkelling! It took my boyfriend a while to persuade me to go in and eventually, i was snorkelling everyday. The fish are beautiful.
If you walk down the beach you will come to a separate beach with bright blue water. Myself, boyfriend and two couples we met went out there and before we knew it, we were swimming with sea turtles! Best experience of my life!

Overall we had a great time. I'm even thinking about going back. We still keep in contact with the Animation team on Facebook and they made it a great holiday for everyone :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pippa1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,569
    1,233
    242
    57
    16
See reviews for
982
2,289
153
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

If you want to get away from it all then Three Corners is the perfect location ... so this was our fourth visit there :) And from the moment you arrive you are made to feel incredibly welcome by all the staff … And in fact you feel like going home, many of the staff are the same, and it is amazing how they recognize you :)

The hotel is very well run, the rooms are spotlessly clean and if there is anything you need it is there within 10 minutes. As usual, the variety of FOOD IS AMAZING and the quality was fabulous...enough choice for every nationality. The REEF IS still so BREATH TAKING !!! Snorkelling in the Red Sea was superb....lots of tropical fish, turtles, marine life of all kinds…

As mentioned earlier ALL THE STAFF were pleasant, helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The service in the restaurant was excellent. Every chef and waiter greeted us with warm smiles and couldn’t be more helpful. Special thanks for Manager of the Restaurant. The Pool Bar Staff led by absolutely professional – Mustafa, were always friendly and attentive.
Reception...well what can I say...nothing was too much trouble for them, even short Arabic lessons … thank you Sameh ;)
In the evening we tended to use the pool bar and of course watch the football MATCHES ON A BIG SCREEN … By the way, supporting among people from different countries - unforgettable experience ;)
Special mention must go to THE ANIMATION TEAM who work tirelessly around the pool in the daytime encouraging water polo, darts and aqua aerobics. Even if you don’t normally do these activities give it ago, you never know you may enjoy it :)
Of course my review would not be complete without special thanks to GENERAL MANAGER MR HAGGAG. As always he remains very pleasant approachable, caring for guests and staff alike.

Thank you Mr Haggag and your EXCELLENT TEAM for another fabulous holiday in Paradise …

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Magda_wu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel is well worth its high points. We stayed one week October 2011 and enjoyed it thoroughly. Its greatest asset is the staff, which is helpful, friendly and efficient. My wife´s birthday was celebrated, though unanounced, which was much appreciated. The pier from the beach makes snorkeling and diving easy and there is no need for bustransfers to other areas.
We stayed on an all inclusive basis. Contrary to most hotels the food was excellent, though beverages were not up to the same standards.
Only complaint actually, but for the price: top marks.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marthinsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Łask, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Why we prefer the Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort and returned here fourth time? Probably this is because of so special and positive atmosphere which surrounding all in this hotel, everything here is made for comfort and don’t disturb guests. And we’re not alone in ours choice. One of the most important indicators of the excellence of this hotel is the amount of people which like more than once come back here. It seems that near the half of the all guests are regular guests of this hotel, considering it as their second home. Returning visitors are made especially welcome. All team of TTC were genuinely pleased to see us again, and couldn't do enough to make our stay so wonderful:)
Everybody with different interests can satisfy them here, you can enjoy: perfect very long hotels beach; snorkeling from the second and third stairs on the jetty; diving with very professional Extra Divers Team; excellent animation activities; perfect evening animation teams shows (Fakir, Comedy show and Oriental, Nubian show); in walking along virgin coast of Red Sea the side of Port Ghalib or in the side of Turtle Bay; horse and camel riding ; breakfast full of delicious dishes on any choice; very special and lovely different thematic dinners with candles, different table cloths, thematic dress-code for waiters, live music in the main restaurant; football matches in the big screen with cocktails and shisha in the pool bar; different cocktails and shisha in the lobby terrace along with live music and songs from Essam; discos in the Peanuts bar; you can see also beautiful sunrise and amazing very well maintained gardens with different trees and flowers.
I would like one more time to say big thanks everyone from golden team of the Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, very well headed by the General Manager Abou El Haggag El Ammari.
Special thanks to Sameh, who is just the man for the job tremendously helpful and pleasant at all times, absolutely nothing at any hour of day or night is too much trouble for him.
Big thanks to all the great animation team (Jasper, Kelly, Assrar, Maria, Antonio) full of really good energy; guys, you made our holiday an amazing experience ;) And especially I’d like to thanks to Momo chief of the animation team - truly creative leader, major asset to this hotel - for preparing very impressive, delightful and above all the professional full of dance, humor and amusement evening shows.
Huge thanks to true gentleman Mustafa, who run the pool bar, class act and an ideal service:)
Finally thanks to Mr. Haggag for his personal attention and time he shared with us. You made our holiday so wonderful and unforgettable. Looking forward to our next visit ;)
Everyone, who likes to have relaxing and amazing holiday in very positive, friendly atmosphere can satisfy this desire in the Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort the best hotel, which proposed perfect location, nature, service and hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Boz_Woj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

This was our 11th visit to a three corners resort, but the first to Fayrouz Beach. The hotel staff are amazing, from Mr Haggag, the mercurial manager who is always around,( i don`t think he has a day off ! We went for three weeks and he was there everyday) to Mr Wasfy the Security Manager and Ayman, the beach captain.They couldn`t do enough for you.
the food was what I`ve come to expect, plenty of fish, chicken and veal. You would always find something to suit.We had a few meals in Chez Pascal which is the Belgian restraunt on site and the food was excellent (Steak, Lobster etc), and only about £12.00 per head.
The animation team ( Denis, Alexander, Jesper, Kelly, Maria and Ashra) were really good and not at all pushy. My wife and I actually played water polo and did the aqua aerobics which was a first. The shows they put on in the evening were entertaining too.
The beach is well kept and there is a lifeguard on duty on the pontoon, to ensure nobody feeds the fish or walks on the Coral. The fish life is very nice and the water clear.A good tip: instead of buying a cheap disposable underwater camera, for about £15 you can hire a digital one from the dive centre, and you can either take pictures or / and video and the dive centre will burn them onto a disc for you.
Port Ghalib is a short walk along the beach and thats a nice place. One warning though, Theres only one restraunt that serves beer and the trick they use is to tell you (after you`ve eaten), that their card machine is broken, so you`ll ned to pay cash!!!
All in all, a brilliant hotel, with clean rooms and wonderfull staff. I`ll be going back for sure.
Hope you found this review helpful .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MCHINDLE07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
10.1 km away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
21.7 km away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
9.2 km away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
54.5 km away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#3 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
1.8 km away
The Palace Port Ghalib
The Palace Port Ghalib
#5 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
1.1 km away
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
#16 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Property: Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Address: Next to Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam +20, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#2 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#3 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,011 - ₹ 11,766
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the new marina of Ghalib-Marsa Alam on the west coast of the Red Sea, Egypt, Hotel The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort is an exclusive property located only 5 km / 3 miles from Marsa Alam Airport and 67 km / 42 miles from Quseir. This outstanding area is a renowned Red Sea holiday destination for its long beaches and coral reefs, and therefore this all-inclusive hotel is the ideal place for sea lovers and divers. Families will also spend a memorable stay thanks to a well-organized kids club with a wide range of activities and games for your children. Furthermore, the entertainment team offers a full week schedule with different sports and a lot of fun! Guest amenities at The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort also include a gorgeous private beach and a huge swimming pool with Jacuzzi and a children pool, 4 restaurants(Panorama Restaurant,Dolce Vita resturant ,Marhaba resturant and Chez Pascal) , 5 bars (lobby bar, swimming pool bar, beach bar, Peanuts bar,Delphine Bar ) and many shops (pharmacy, gift shop, jewelry, Oriental herb shop and fashion shops). Sport facilities include table tennis, billiards, aerobics, darts, beach volleyball, water polo, water games, snorkeling, Entertainment room (electronic darts, billiards, table tennis), beach soccer, bocci, diving, spa and gym. Wireless Internet access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing