We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Lamaya Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Samaya Resort(Marsa Alam)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Solaya(Marsa Alam)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaz Dar El Madina(Marsa Alam)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaz Grand Resta(Marsa Alam)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Steigenberger Coraya Beach(Marsa Alam)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Port Ghalib Resort(Port Ghalib)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Siva Port Ghalib(Port Ghalib)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,867)
Filter reviews
2,867 results
Traveller rating
1,849
767
176
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,849
767
176
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomson repmorgana beachmorgana restaurantfishanimation teamcoraya diverscandy flosspool barbeach restaurantgreat holidaycocktail partyfamily roomwater polomarsa alam airporttwo weekswelcome meetingdive school
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,867 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked w weeks holiday here through TUI to get away from the British winter and enjoy some sun. The hotel was very clean and smart. Staff were always seen doing something all day long whether cleaning glass doors, marble surfaces or the garden, the pool and beach area. Every morning a different towel creation met us including heart, flower,elephant or monkey. The food was good and as we were all inclusive no worry about food or drink. The bay round which the hotel complex was situated was very picturesque. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John-Dye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged A, Management representative at Jaz Lamaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear our valued guest,

Warm greetings from Jaz Lamaya,

On behalf of Jaz Lamaya resort’s Management and Team, please allow us to express our sincerest appreciation for your approach of sharing your experience with us through TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear you fully enjoyed the experience in Jaz Lamaya and your comments with regards to the helpful attitude of our associates helped us to fulfil our ambitions. As our prime responsibility is to provide our guests a maximum level of quality in order to achieve your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Thank You,
Wessam Zakaria
General Manager - Jaz Lamaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Canadian and have been travelling to Egypt for several years. This is the first time we have been to Marsa Alam. We booked Jaz Lamaya because of its fantastic reviews and because of its reputation for having a phenomenal dive center. Immediately upon arrival we were greeted by very courteous and professional staff. The manager of the hotel Sharif introduced himself and answered any questions we had about the hotel. The hotel is the best we've visited. It's beautiful, clean and has an excellent layout where everything is accessible. The food is the best we've ever tried with a wide range of meat ranging from steak, chicken lamb and fish fresh on the grill. The rooms were very comfortable. We had a beautiful corner room overlooking the ocean. The reef around the hotel is gorgeous and perfect for snorkeling or scuba diving. The hotel does an amazing job of guarding the reef so tourists can enjoy it for many years to come. Overall Jaz Lamaya is a top hotel. There is absolutely nothing we were concerned about for this trip. It is worth for us to travel the distance from Canada and we'll be back in May. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dvancura2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged A, Management representative at Jaz Lamaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear our valued guest,

Warm greetings from Jaz Lamaya,

On behalf of Jaz Lamaya resort’s Management and Team, please allow us to express our sincerest appreciation for your approach of sharing your experience with us through TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear you fully enjoyed the experience in Jaz Lamaya and your comments with regards to the helpful attitude of our associates helped us to fulfil our ambitions. As our prime responsibility is to provide our guests a maximum level of quality in order to achieve your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Thank You,
Wessam Zakaria
General Manager - Jaz Lamaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a three week vacation in March in a part of Egypt we have not seen before. Although we have been travelling to various parts of Egypt for the past 18yrs, we were wondering what to expect.
This was a fabulous hotel and more than met our expectations. The hotel was immaculate and well maintained throughout.
The TUI rep Hany was very friendly helpful and informative throughout our vacation.
Our room was great with a very comfortable bed and lots of space with an excellent size bathroom which does have toiletries, shaver point , hair dryer and coffee tea making facilities, fridge and a safe.
All the staff throughout the hotel were always polite and greeted you, the gardens and all surrounding areas were continually being maintained and cleaned. Reception staff were very helpful with any queries. The wifi is a bit sketchy.
There is a choice to eat in the main restaurant or the beach bar and they have areas along the beach for various snacks and drinks The food was varied, meats, poultry and fish, buffet style and salads and a wide range of desserts. As a vegetarian I always found something to eat - but I did miss my poached eggs :) I did try and explain how to cook them and the chefs did make them a few mornings but it wasn't the norm. Think it's a British thing? although a German lady I became friendly with was very taken with the idea how healthy the option was of a poached egg rather than fried in lots of oil.
The animation team were fabulous and I joined the aqua gym every morning but lots more activities on offer throughout the day if you wanted to participate and also evening entertainment.
Also the spa facilities are very good.
There is a jetty which you can use to snorkel or dive from with easy access to the reef. There is also a dive school CORAYA divers with the cute donkey with cart who walks along the beach each day to the jetty area with the instructors and dive equipment.
We are certainly hoping to return for another holiday and hopefully this year. At the present time there is only one flight from LGW to Marsa Alam so I am hoping the tour operators TUI will try and increase the options.
When we returned home I looked to possibly book again later in the year but the flight times have change to leave LGW much later so do not arrive until the late evening and return flights to arrive at LGW approx 2:00am which is not ideal for some people.
All I can say is we had an absolutley fabulous holiday and would recommend this hotel and area.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged A, Management representative at Jaz Lamaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear our valued guest,

Warm greetings from Jaz Lamaya,

On behalf of Jaz Lamaya resort’s Management and Team, please allow us to express our sincerest appreciation for your approach of sharing your experience with us through TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear you fully enjoyed the experience in Jaz Lamaya and your comments with regards to the helpful attitude of our associates helped us to fulfil our ambitions. As our prime responsibility is to provide our guests a maximum level of quality in order to achieve your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Thank You,
Wessam Zakaria
General Manager - Jaz Lamaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned recently from a weeks holiday staying in the Lamaya resort. Had a fantastic time, weather was amazing didn't see a cloud, fantastic snorkeling off the pier. Food was wonderful, and so were the staff. From management to the waiters all were great. Even the management would stop and ask if everything was ok during the day. The bar staff and waiters couldn't of been more friendly and helpful. And special thanks to the guy that cleaned our room for the decoration on the bed on my 65th birthday. Thanks to everyone for a wonderful stay. We will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged A, Management representative at Jaz Lamaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear our valued guest,

Warm greetings from Jaz Lamaya,

On behalf of Jaz Lamaya resort’s Management and Team, please allow us to express our sincerest appreciation for your approach of sharing your experience with us through TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear you fully enjoyed the experience in Jaz Lamaya and your comments with regards to the helpful attitude of our associates helped us to fulfil our ambitions. As our prime responsibility is to provide our guests a maximum level of quality in order to achieve your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Thank You,
Wessam Zakaria
General Manager - Jaz Lamaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect place to escape the winter in Sweden and to relax with doing nothing or snorkling in the bay. No problems with wind as with some other hotels.
excellent service, cleanliness and now even decent wifi in every room.
Going back in June again ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bartfysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged A, Management representative at Jaz Lamaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear our valued guest,

Warm greetings from Jaz Lamaya,

On behalf of Jaz Lamaya resort’s Management and Team, please allow us to express our sincerest appreciation for your approach of sharing your experience with us through TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear you fully enjoyed the experience in Jaz Lamaya and your comments with regards to the helpful attitude of our associates helped us to fulfil our ambitions. As our prime responsibility is to provide our guests a maximum level of quality in order to achieve your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Thank You,
Wessam Zakaria
General Manager - Jaz Lamaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews