We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Emperor Divers Marsa Alam tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Emperor Divers Marsa Alam
from US$ 421.90
More Info
from US$ 52.70
More Info
from US$ 70.30
More Info
from US$ 93.80
More Info
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
584
87
17
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
87
17
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat crew dive sites marina lodge office staff days diving great diving ground crew port ghalib six days next year special thanks whole team excellent week great holiday diving experience booked days dive operation
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Such excellent service from the kind staff.
- very nice ship
- great diving spots
- great food, all inclusive
- great dive guides,
- daily cleaning of the cabin.
The staff was fully in control, always available and really helpful, and apparently only visible and always spot on when you needed them.

Just as an example, after one day the staff already knew which suit was mine. And we were with 20 on the boat.....

I really can recomment this organisation to anyone who wants to enjoy a great diving holiday. Thanks guys!!

Thank wantonisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorOceans, Manager at Emperor Divers Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Wantonisse thanks for taking the time and writing a review for your trip on one of our liveaboards. We take great pleasure in hearing what a fantastic time the divers have on our liveaboards. Of course the reefs you dive are pristine as they are mainly far from the diving crowds. I am so pleased that you had a great time diving with us and look forward to diving with you again soon on one of our liveaboards or at one of our daily diving centres.
Warm Sunny Wishes
Tracy Leverett
Dive Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

A divers paradise. PADI courses or just dive! Awesome crews and amazing reefs and fish. Blue planet here we come.

Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorOceans, Manager at Emperor Divers Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks Jim V for taking the time to review our dive centre here in Marsa Alam. I am so pleased that you had a great time diving with us here. We are very lucky in this area to have many reefs which are unspoilt and also not so many divers here. Thanks also for uploading some of your photos from your diving holiday. Look forward to diving with you again soon at one of our daily diving centres or one of our liveaboards or even the Maldives.
Happy Bubbles
Tracy Leverett
Dive Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Just back from a two week holiday in Marsa Alam we had an amazing first week with Emperor in Port Ghalib Simon my partner had some incredible dives seeing the Dugong, Giant turtles and an array of other beautiful sea life and coral reefs with Paul, Nikki and Tracy. I snorkeled with Arcmed (hope I have the name right!! ) it was breathtaking I saw the Dugong and many Giant Turtles Thank you for the experience from both of us. we will definitely see you next year. Karen and Simon.xx

1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorOceans, Manager at Emperor Divers Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Karen D, thank you so much for writing a review of our dive centre here in Marsa Alam. I am so happy that both you and your partner had a fantastic time with us either diving or snorkeling. Sounds like you were very lucky to see the Dugong and turtles on your trip as he is not always around. Look forward to seeing you both in 2019. Have a great year.
Warm Sunny Wishes
Tracy Leverett
Dive Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Professional, friendly and most importantly for us, safety conscious. We did 3 days boat diving and wished we'd booked more. The dive guides Paul and Taki were great and the captain and crew on board Isa were brilliant. Nothing too much trouble and cooked a great lunch!
We will definitely be returning to dive with them some more. Thank you to everyone we met at Emperor.

Thank Susan_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorOceans, Manager at Emperor Divers Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Susan_uk, thanks for taking the time to review our Dive Centre here in Marsa Alam. I am so glad that you had a great holiday with us and both the boat crew and your guides looked after you during your stay. We pride ourselves on our safety procedures and also our boat crews are one of the biggest assets to our dive centre – with helping everyone and cooking such amazing lunches. So glad that you had a good time with us and we look forward to diving with you again soon.

Warm Sunny Wishes
Tracy Leverett
Dive Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The whole team work very hard to ensure you have a really great diving holiday.
Used them about 8 years ago and they have got even better over than time. With a special thanks to the boat crew who were faultless.

Thank Dasyurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorOceans, Manager at Emperor Divers Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Dasyurus, thanks so much for taking the time to review our dive centre here in Marsa Alam and for giving us the top rating. Glad to hear that your diving experience was as good as it was 8 years ago, if not better. We look forward to diving with you again soon.

Warm Sunny Wishes
Tracy Leverett
Dive Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews