We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emperor Divers - Simply Excellent”

Emperor Divers Marsa Alam
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 56.36*
and up
1 Day Snorkeling Marsa Alam
Ranked #5 of 47 Tours in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Emperor Divers is based in the Marina Lodge Hotel, Port Ghalib and offers a range of diving from shallow bays like Marsa Shoona Bay and Marsa Mubarak to special trips at Elphinstone Reef and Dolphin House Reef (Sha'ab Samadai) Take a Try Dive, learn to dive or take your diving further with our friendly, experienced team of multi-national guides. Come and dive with Emperor Divers and experience superior service that puts your enjoyment first and foremost. The first centre in Ghalib, Emperor Divers has provided first-rate dive holidays longer than anyone else. Easy 2 minute transfers by tender boat from Sunrise, Siva and The Palace hotels make diving stress free, while guests in Marina Lodge can walk directly onto our custom dive boats moored right on the jetty (bus transfers are complimentary for those staying elsewhere).
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week aboard their Emperor Superior Liveaboard. We had experienced, inexperienced and non-divers aboard.
Simply the quality, the service and especially the staff were fantastic.
This was my 3rd time with Emperor and over the past 10 years I can say that the standards haven't slipped.
Thank you Emperor.

Thank Feelgood-Activities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"boat crew"
in 57 reviews
"dive sites"
in 57 reviews
"marina lodge"
in 28 reviews
"office staff"
in 12 reviews
"days diving"
in 29 reviews
"great diving"
in 35 reviews
"port ghalib"
in 31 reviews
"ground crew"
in 8 reviews
"special thanks"
in 24 reviews
"six days"
in 6 reviews
"next year"
in 23 reviews
"whole team"
in 14 reviews
"diving experience"
in 23 reviews
"great holiday"
in 10 reviews
"booked days"
in 7 reviews
"these guys"
in 20 reviews
"always on time"
in 8 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such excellent service from the kind staff.
- very nice ship
- great diving spots
- great food, all inclusive
- great dive guides,
- daily cleaning of the cabin.
The staff was fully in control, always available and really helpful, and apparently only visible and always spot on when you needed them.

Just as an example, after one day the staff already knew which suit was mine. And we were with 20 on the boat.....

I really can recomment this organisation to anyone who wants to enjoy a great diving holiday. Thanks guys!!

Thank wantonisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorOceans, Manager at Emperor Divers Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Wantonisse thanks for taking the time and writing a review for your trip on one of our liveaboards. We take great pleasure in hearing what a fantastic time the divers have on our liveaboards. Of course the reefs you dive are pristine as they are mainly far from the diving crowds. I am so pleased that you had a great time diving with us and look forward to diving with you again soon on one of our liveaboards or at one of our daily diving centres.
Warm Sunny Wishes
Tracy Leverett
Dive Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A divers paradise. PADI courses or just dive! Awesome crews and amazing reefs and fish. Blue planet here we come.

Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorOceans, Manager at Emperor Divers Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Jim V for taking the time to review our dive centre here in Marsa Alam. I am so pleased that you had a great time diving with us here. We are very lucky in this area to have many reefs which are unspoilt and also not so many divers here. Thanks also for uploading some of your photos from your diving holiday. Look forward to diving with you again soon at one of our daily diving centres or one of our liveaboards or even the Maldives.
Happy Bubbles
Tracy Leverett
Dive Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorOceans, Manager at Emperor Divers Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emperor Divers Marsa Alam also viewed

Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Emperor Divers Marsa Alam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing