We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
394
183
63
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
183
63
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la taverna kite surfing unlimited water vip package great spacious rooms ahmed el children pool towel kiosk small freezer compartment the sun bed situation thomas cook reps beach bar main currency long jetty hotel staff were very polite general cleanliness animation team
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from the Royal Tulip and must say we really enjoyed it. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. The staff remember your name and what you drink We mainly went to the beach not the pool and you do need to be down there before 11am to get sunbed but before that time it’s fine. The room was very spacious, clean and beds were comfy
Didn’t go much on the evening entertainment but would be great for kids, we were happy to just sit and chat to other holiday makers
We loved the food and didn’t have a bad meal, plenty of choice in main restaurant and beach bar. I was worried about getting bad belly as plenty of people say they do in Egypt but we were fine and we ate the salad and had ice in our drinks.
The snorkelling off the pier is amazing! Philippo the life guard on the pier was great....he took me and and friend out on the reef and we seen a turtle, reef shark and sting rays....the snorkelling is a must!!!
We did the trip to Luxor which was fabulous and I would say it’s a must BUT be aware it’s a very long day, from being picked up to dropped off after it was 22hours. We were told it was only 5hours drive one way but it took more like 7hours. And if they offer it take up the 30min boat ride on the nile (extra cost but only about £10) we got to watch the sunset there. Was beautiful
There’s a port 15/20mins away from the hotel and is 7euros on the bus in the evening. Is nice but we weren’t too fussed, few shops and bars, was just nice to get out for couple of hours
All in all I would recommend this hotel
Thanks for great holiday and hopefully will return again one day

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Trems1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Royal Tulip Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Trems1985,

Many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Royal Tulip Beach Resort.
Our staff is continuously working for guest's happiness and your precious comments will help us to improve our services.
It is truly a pleasure to read that you had such a great experience at Royal Tulip Beach Resort, that you found our team to be lovely and attentive and that our warm welcome made you feel special.
Royal Tulip Beach Resort family is waiting for you soon for another restful holiday.

Hussein Omar General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

This is an honest review 9.5/10 for us 0.5 is for the only one negative this being the sun bed situation in summer months, there simply isn’t enough for the sheer amount of guests.
This is well worth a 5 star trip advisor rating from me, this hotel was our last ditch attempt at returning to Egypt, this was our 4th visit to this gorgeous country. After being ill in previous hotels we were on tender hooks!!! This is the only time I’ve never been ill whilst in Egypt. The reason why you might ask? Well the food is always nice and hot, cooked properly and the restaurants are very clean. As soon as someone leaves the table is cleaned and reset for someone else. Breakfast was really nice, fresh fruit, crossiants, pancakes and omelettes and plenty of choice for other people’s tastebuds. The food at night was tasty with different themed nights, my kids loved the Yorkshire puddings. I’m not a pudding person but they had some lovely looking deserts on offer, a toblerone type cake and a banoffee pie type, the kids loved these!! Staff were amazing and they work so hard, always smiling and giving you a high 5, Only downside were two managers who had faces like thunder all the time (Didn’t crack a smile once in 3 weeks).
The pool was immaculately clean, with staff cleaning the filters and around the edges everyday. The pool staff are so friendly and made our holiday, they knew the kids by name and made their stay so much more fun!
The aqua park is a massive asset to this hotel, the staff are so helpful and take time out with the children and make sure they are all kept safe. My kids couldn’t wait for 1030am when it opened. They close for lunch 1230pm-2pm and are there until 5pm. Mohammed, Hassan and Ahmed we cant wait to see you all again!!
Pool bar in the activity pool run by Samy and his members of staff was such a good laugh, they always had a smile on their face.
Animation team......well I can’t say enough in writing about these guys. (kajo and habibi) Totally amazing people we love them, they were a laugh, they involved everyone, we made friends with so many different people because they get everyone involved. They work so hard and long hours but they always have time for a high 5, chat and smile
Our room was an interconnecting room and this was spacious and very clean, our maid was lovely with very good English. You have a bottle of water each day per guest. We loved the towel art every few days.
The beach is lovely, snorkelling was brilliant with some nice coloured fish.....my 9 year old wasn’t too sure, but one of the lifeguards reassured her and took her out. That was it she was hooked. I can’t thank this man enough as he conquered Layla’s fears.
Camel and horse riding on the beach, they were lovely people and even took pictures for you.
We enjoyed quad biking so much we went twice, I prefer the 5 hour one out of the two where you have a meal and show in the Bedouin village, camel ride and sunset walk is a must.
We also visited Sharm el Loule, Hankorab beach and Elqulaan beach which is the Maldives of Egypt!!! A must for anyone as this is the best snorkelling I’ve ever done, next time we need to go to Turtle beach, these trips can be booked at the desk to the left of reception with a man called Hamdy.
The little shop on the resort by reception is brilliant, much cheaper than Port Ghalib
We upgraded the last week of our holiday to VIP this was worth it, horse riding, foam party entrance, half hour massage was so relaxing, Unlimited water and 24hr all inclusive!!
Mohammed the tall manager in a blue shirt was my favourite, he always had time to come and say hello and was always smiling.
Bar staff in the lobby were friendly, looked after us well and made our stay a good laugh.
If you get chance to go to the pool party please do go, the fire show is amazing and the foam is such good fun.
The gardens and general cleanliness of this hotel is brilliant, they mow the grass twice a week, they’re always weeding and tidying up any bit of litter that may have been dropped.
Last of all reception staff, helpful, polite, friendly, always smiling and speak quite a few languages. Nothing was too much trouble.
See you again very soon, we have booked to come back again in April xxx
To all the staff, please keep up the good work this is well and truly appreciated by our family xxx

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank KellyannSoper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Royal Tulip Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear KellyannSoper1,

Thank you for taking the time to share a great review. We are delighted by its title!
Our staff members are our biggest asset and feedback like yours makes them proud of their achievements.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our cleanliness. For us this is the best praise!
Furthermore, we are happy that you commented especially on the high quality of the culinary offer, highest quality of food and beverage is one of the main objectives at Royal Tulip Beach Resort.
We hope to welcome you back to the Royal Tulip Beach Resort in the near future.

Warm regards from RedSea,
Hussein Omar General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

On arrival staff were friendly. Paid 55€ each to upgrade to sea view room with spa bath, 14 hours of WiFi total, 30 min massage, 15 min horse ride, free trip to Port Ghalib, 24 hr drinks, fruit basket and unlimited bottled water, late check out. I thought this was a good deal. Tv only has 2 English channels and I have to agree with other reviews that the hotel is geared towards Germans & Russians. Had a facial and it was lots of people in a small space chatting to each other so not relaxing and next to a full window so certainly not private. It was very unprofessional and not as advertised. The food in my opinion was basic and I struggled all week! Couscous and mixed veg for breakfast is not ok. Lots of sun bed reserving and this was annoying! No real entertainment at night . Beach & snorkelling fab! We would return to Egypt but not this hotel. It’s a 3 star and has great potential to be so much better.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrsmap2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Royal Tulip Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear mrsmap2808,

Let us thank you for choosing Royal Tulip Beach Resort for your holiday.
Our staff is always at the guests disposal and will for sure help with words and deeds.
However, be sure that we are continually working to resolve all minor problems in our establishment to assure you the best stay as possible.
Please don't hesitate to contact us in advance of your next visit and let us know of any special arrangements you might need.

Hussein Omar General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I visited this brilliant hotel last summer. I loved it so much. It's completely cool. Rooms, food, beach, pool, staff and many things were extremely amazing. To be honest I didn't like the animation team, it wasn't cool and unfriendly. And always they were asking people to go out the hotel to attend some events outside this amazing hotel, so I didn't like them and they didn't do show which I can say it was a brilliant show!

Overall this hotel is totally great!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mahmoud_Amer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Royal Tulip Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Mahmoud_Amer1,

Thank you for staying with us.
Our main mission is to impress our guests with our hospitality.
It makes us all very happy to know that our staff offered warm, friendly and professional service.
It would be lovely to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Royal Tulip Beach Resort in a not too distant future.

Hussein Omar General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel with all round good service very helpful and friendly staff. perfect beach. Food for every nationality. Nemo Entertaitent team have a wide and varied proffessional shows and activities for all ages. In general excellent and very friendly helpful staff. Most enjoyable time and hope to be back next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank beachlover649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Royal Tulip Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear beachlover649,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
Our staff is working hard to ensure your stay is as best it can be. They will be very happy to hear that they could let you feel fully welcome.
Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food that we offer.
Look forward to welcoming you back very soon, in good health and spirit.

Kindest regards
Hussein Omar General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews