We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holmws Cottage 2

The Cottage from the south side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage from the south side
The sunny patio The cottage taken from the West
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The Cottage from the south side
The sunny patio
The cottage taken from the West
Living room style
small bedroom
cottage shot
we do get snow sometimes!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newport, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RWF58
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really lovely”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a great weekend stay at Holmws Cottage over the bank holiday. The cottage was really comfortable and the area was beautiful. We shared some great family meals with our adult sons at the fabulous kitchen table. Laura was great and the cottage was just what we needed for a relaxing break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: Could have done with a bread knife and a pair of scissors
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SianPenfo...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It was so fantastic to find this place & Laura was very accommodating with a last minute booking. Its a little bit further out if Newport than we usually stay but with a baby the peace & quiet was wonderful. We liked walking straight out onto the coastal path for a wander. The twin & double rooms were a good size as was the kitchen,bathroom & living area. Would definitely stay again. Hassle free,relaxed & easy trip. Thank you Laura

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisena
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful, dog friendly stay.”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The cottage was lovely and Laura was a fab, friendly host. We loved exploring this part of Wales and the beaches were just amazing.
The cottage was very well stocked with everything we needed and thanks for the delicious Welsh cakes on arrival.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adlloyd
Northampton
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a lovely area”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The cottage has everything you need, a good bed, good kitchen and nice lounge. It was warm even though it was very cold outside. The heating was on when we arrived and the welcome pack was a nice touch, The owners are very friendly and happy to give advice. The best thing in the location. Its a lovely area with loads of walks straight from the front door. Newport is 20 - 25 mins walk away depending how quick you walk. Newport has four pubs three of which serve food. There are also a couple of cafe's and a couple of restaurants. We actually ate all of our evening meals in the cottage so cant comment much on the quality of food, however we did eat lunch at Lou Lou's which was excellent. Three of the pubs in Newport allow dogs as does the cottage which makes it a great place to stay if you are a dog owner. Our dog loved the long walks we went on. Would definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collsfami...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Fab cottage - cosy, clean and had a super time. Lovely Welsh cakes on arrival.Only drawback was it was a fair walk into Newport

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing