We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing luxury!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing luxury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Recently spent a week at the St. Regis in Bora Bora and had an amazing time. The level of luxury os unlike any experience I have ever had. The food was terrific, the rooms were amazing and the resort was one of a kind.

Free use of snorkling equipment, paddle boats, sail boats, etc. makes it a very fun plac e to play. The views are terrific and the staff could not have been friendlier. Absolutely worth the cost.

Room Tip: We stayed on the island side and had a great view of the main island of Bora Bora. Breathtaking vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,665
    193
    68
    39
    20
See reviews for
187
1,545
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We recently returned from our amazing trip to Bora Bora! We booked through Tahiti Travel Planners and told them exactly what we wanted...the result was the St. Regis! I could go on all day about the extraordinary service, bungalows, views, food, and amenities! The entire staff was welcoming and catered to our every whim! Tahiti Travel Planners made everything from flights, excursions, and transfers effortless! Our trip was completely organized before we left the U.S. We will definitely be returning to French Polynesia and booking through Tahiti Travel Planners!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamieval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I took a fun ride to this beautiful island with my friends. We stayed at the St Regis Hotel. The welcome from the Airport to the the hotel make our flight seem like a dream.. Words cannot describe the St Regis Hotel,the island is so beautiful...a great stay for couples, Supberb Service
We had the pleasure in meeting the GM, Mr Mike Schoonewagen who made it his duty to greet his guests. From all of my travel experiences I never met a GM like him, Very pleasant & sweet he made our stay beautiful memories to last a lifetime between my friends & I. We also met the front desk manager,Mr Pittman who also was always on hand to be sure our stay was enjoyable..it was so refreshing to finally have service like this,the staff always had a smile on their face,they remember what we like for breakfast ,our juices,coconut water...beyond words to describe the service ..thank you Mr GM and your beautiful staff for an enjoyable stay..I will add pictures very soon,better than the postcards you see :):) I'm still in a hangover from this vacation,a good one

Room Tip: Every suite is so beautiful,hard to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our second consecutive stay for spring break at the St Regis Bora Bora. Truly one of the most exceptional properties on the planet. Staff very helpful and friendly if not always the most competent. Exceptional natural beauty. Great water sports; particularly liked the snorkeling and the hobie cat. As with any resort, one gets tired fairly quickly of the dining options, all of which are pricey. Expect to pay $40 for an individual pizza and $25 for a mai tai. Take the (free) boat to the main island and go to Bloody Mary's one night for a good lobster meal. While not cheap and kind of turista, it's a welcome change-up. The resort does have a sushi restaurant which is open for dinner and which has superb fresh fish at reasonable (LA-like) prices. Kids club is OK although not very well organized.

Room Tip: Choose an overwater bungalow preferably on the side facing the island. The beach pool villas, while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WrldtrvlrBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Me and a few friends decided to take a little relaxation trip. The St. Regis was the Best!! The Bungalow, food, spa, excursions, and staff were amazing. Our Breakfast server knew our drinks of choice before we could even sit down. Hand blended fruit drinks of our choice! Our Private butler was so sweet and always ten feet ahead with ideas to please us. That personal touch was was really made our trip memorable. We especially loved the dive with the sharks and the personal dance instructor for Tahitian Dance. Thank you again to the staff and guest that made our trip so memorable. We will always dream of Bora Bora.
Luv, the Sex and the City Girls ; )

Room Tip: I liked the side facing the Mountain Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtney c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
1.4 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
7.4 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
6.5 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
6.2 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Address: Motu Ome'e, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
Price range (per night): ₹ 53,007 - ₹ 1,47,974
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive St. Regis Bora Bora is 44-acre island resort located in Polynesian paradise. Our elite accommodation features the 13,000 sq ft Miri Miri spa and Lagoon Restaurant by Jean Georges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
St Regis Hotel Bora
St Regis Bora Bora
St Regis Resort Bora Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing