We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence...at a price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellence...at a price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our second consecutive stay for spring break at the St Regis Bora Bora. Truly one of the most exceptional properties on the planet. Staff very helpful and friendly if not always the most competent. Exceptional natural beauty. Great water sports; particularly liked the snorkeling and the hobie cat. As with any resort, one gets tired fairly quickly of the dining options, all of which are pricey. Expect to pay $40 for an individual pizza and $25 for a mai tai. Take the (free) boat to the main island and go to Bloody Mary's one night for a good lobster meal. While not cheap and kind of turista, it's a welcome change-up. The resort does have a sushi restaurant which is open for dinner and which has superb fresh fish at reasonable (LA-like) prices. Kids club is OK although not very well organized.

Room Tip: Choose an overwater bungalow preferably on the side facing the island. The beach pool villas, while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WrldtrvlrBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,666
    194
    68
    39
    20
See reviews for
187
1,546
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Me and a few friends decided to take a little relaxation trip. The St. Regis was the Best!! The Bungalow, food, spa, excursions, and staff were amazing. Our Breakfast server knew our drinks of choice before we could even sit down. Hand blended fruit drinks of our choice! Our Private butler was so sweet and always ten feet ahead with ideas to please us. That personal touch was was really made our trip memorable. We especially loved the dive with the sharks and the personal dance instructor for Tahitian Dance. Thank you again to the staff and guest that made our trip so memorable. We will always dream of Bora Bora.
Luv, the Sex and the City Girls ; )

Room Tip: I liked the side facing the Mountain Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtney c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I were recently in Moorea and BB on our honeymoon. The St. Regis was truly amazing. We were in a deluxe OWB and did not want to leave. The bungalows are huge and beautiful!! The resort is rather large so they will pick you up on a golf cart from your room or pool or restaurants, or they also provide bikes to ride. Truly your wish is their command!! They remember your name and make each guest feel welcome! The restaurants at the resort are superb! Our couples massage was good, however the actual spa needs to be and will be renovated in the fall. Just dont go early to have a spa experience, stay in the sun and have the spa pick you up in time for the booked service. The wind surfing, paddleboards, hobbies cats, kayaks, bikes are all complimentary. The guys even spent time with us teaching us to wind surf. The St Regis is a place you definitely want to experience if you can!! UNBELIEVABLE!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon 2 weeks ago. I wanted to write this review while everything was still fresh in my mind.

First of all... my husband planned and SURPRISED me for this trip, and I had no idea where we were going until we got to their airport so I did not have any chance to look at the website or reviews beforehand (which I always do!). I was absolutely blown away from the moment we arrived at the airport in Bora Bora. Every single moment from the boat ride to the resort to the one bringing us back to the airport was amazing. The bungalows are gorgeous and HUGE. We were told by every excursion guide we had that the St. Regis has the largest and best bungalows. (Even compared to The Four Seasons).

Every single person on the staff was friendly and helpful with whatever you needed. They know your name by like day 2 and make sure you are having a wonderful time. We were here for 8 nights and they were the most amazing nights of our lives. It is going to be hard to vacation anywhere else!!

The restuarants' food was the highlight of the trip for us. We both love food and enjoy a delicious meal... and every single night we were not dissapointed; all three chefs are fantastic. Sunset dinner on the dock at the Lagoon Restaurant is a MUST, but use your bug spray before!!! The filet at Te Pahu was the best meal I have EVER had. (Be prepared to spend $$ at all 3 restuarants, but it was money well worth it to us)

The only possible negative that I could say about our stay: Since the resort is very spread out.. (and our bungalow was on the complete opposite end as the main area) they have golf carts available to take you to and from places. But when the resort got busier toward the end of our stay, it took quite awhile to get a ride sometimes. (Like up to 30 minutes on several occasions).

Tips:
-My husband was informed of this beforehand... but I think it will be helpful to mention to others... alcoholic beverages are ridiculously expensive!! Staying at a 5 star resort it is expected that things will be pricey, BUT cocktails are around $25 US. Crazy expensive if you like to lounge and have a couple drinks at the beach/pool each day. So I suggest stopping by the duty free at the airport and purchasing your own alcohol for the room. My husband and I enjoyed fruity drinks on our bungalow deck instead :)

-If you are thinking about splitting up your stay in Bora Bora with another resort... save the St. Regis for last!! Even though the other resorts are wonderful, anything will be a step down from this resort. Trust me!

Room Tip: Bungalows on an end have great privacy. We didn't think it was worth it to spend the extra $$ on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I came to the St. Regis Bora Bora to celebrate a birthday milestone with my best friend and I cannot imagine a better decision. From the gracious service, to the wonderful food, and the stunning accomodations, the St. Regis delivered. The 5 Star rating is well deserved and worth every penny. If you ever wanted the "hut over the water" experience, this is it. The "hut" is incredibly beautiful; nothing but water and privacy as far as the eye can see. Walk out and dive in. Btw, there is no crayola for the color of that water. Ah-mazing.

Room Tip: The further away from the main area the better, though there were really no bad views from anywhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carley_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
1.4 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
7.4 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
6.5 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
6.2 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Address: Motu Ome'e, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price range (per night): ₹ 52,638 - ₹ 1,48,357
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive St. Regis Bora Bora is 44-acre island resort located in Polynesian paradise. Our elite accommodation features the 13,000 sq ft Miri Miri spa and Lagoon Restaurant by Jean Georges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
St Regis Hotel Bora
St Regis Bora Bora
St Regis Resort Bora Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing