We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

OWB lagoon side was amazing, staff wonderful, amenities easily arranged. Returning in November to enjoy it again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 365TravelRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Iaorana from Bora Bora,
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to read that we have reach your expectations and that you keep a pleasant souvenir of your stay in your bungalow overwater, the staf and the amenities.

We shall see you in November then

Best sunny regards

Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    315
    72
    28
    9
See reviews for
128
1,217
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

We loved so much about the resort and island we are returning in November! We loved being on the main island, the concierge arranged everything we wanted & we were able to charge it to the room easily. Staff is wonderful. The bungalows all have perfect water access! We absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denice77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Iaorana from Bora Bora,
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your review. We are happy to read that we have reache your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay from the staff to the bungalow.

We look forward to welcome you back in November

Best sunny regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and I first visited in 2007. We returned again this year in March to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. It was so great to be back. This resort has the best location as far as we are concerned. We had breathtaking sunrises in 2007 and this time we had truly awesome "fire in the sky" sunsets. The resort sits at the tip of the island so you have the advantage of seeing the sunrise out over the lagoon from the balcony of your over the water hut. A stroll across the street to the beach on the other side gives incredible viewing of sunsets. The smaller resort is very intimate and the staff makes you feel right at home. Everyone is so friendly. We've stayed in numerous InterContinental resorts but this one is tops as far as we are concerned. We were given one of the Vanilla Suites in celebration of our anniversary. We had so many different fish and marine life right under our hut. There is no describing the beauty of the water. We did several trips. Renting a little yellow boat for a few hours and exploring on your own is a great time. The Coral Gardens is a great place to stop and snorkel. The 4 x 4 jeep safari gives a great view of the island, but our favorite by far was the ray and shark feeding excursion. No words to describe the awesome feeling of floating with so many different fish and being an arm's length away from black tipped reef sharks. I shoulda been a fish! As you can probably tell, Bora Bora is in my heart forever. There is no place like it and it's truly heaven on earth.

Room Tip: Definitely horizon over the water hut facing out over the lagoon for awesome sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Work2travel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Iaorana from Bora Bora,
Dear return guests,

First we would like to thank you for your comments. We are very happy to read that you came back at le Moana after 5 years and that you still love the property and the staff.Don't wait so long to come back .........

Best sunny regards
Laurence Levy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My Partner an I recently spent 7 Nights at the Le Moana in Bora Bora.
This repsrt is smaller and 4 star than its bigger over the lagoon 5 star Brother the Thalisso.

All is I can say is Awesome.

Its more intimate and you feel you are part of the family. This is due purely because of the people staffing the resort.

2 People in particular

Celene (front of House) and Francene (on the bar afternoons and nites).

I can not under state the importance these staff made in making our stay awesome.

Celene greated us checked us in new our names in 5 seconds and always addressed us and chatted to us.

This is the resorts quiet time (April 10 we arrived and left on 17th).

Any issues Celene was on top off an help on what to do and where to go, she is a walking book of knowledge.

Francene, what a bar lady...(hope she wont mind we saying that)...funny, great to chatt too at happy hour and great deal of knowledge as a local also.

I will go back to Bora Bora as we fell in luv with it. But the first thing I will check is where these 2 people are staying as I will go where they are.

The resort lacks for nothing and restuaranut is very good.
Being on the mainland makes it easy to walk out the drive turn right and you are at "The lucky House" a wood fired pizza and A la Carte restuarant. Prices are resonable and food is good.
Bloody Mary's was great but I rate the "the lucky house" as better.

Tell celene or who ever on front desk you want to go to Blody Marys and she will organise the Bloody Mary's shuttle to come and get you and deliver you back.

Pearl Shopping is easy but dont get sucked in the BEST place by Far is "Arc en Ciel".

They have a vechile that will come and pick you up but you could walk from the resort in 15 minutes easy.

They have more modern designs for both men and women and are far better priced.

You get certificates of authenticity and quality and you will save money (all the locals recommend it).

The resort has a shuttle bus to thalisso and if staying at the resort treat yourself to a spa treatment and lunch etc .This can be organised from the le moana and when there you can charge anything back to your room from the thalisso resort to le moana so means dont need to take money at all.

The big brother resort is 5 star and you are treated like that but the Le moana you feel like Family.

When we had to go...I was sad it felt like leaving family and I have travelled a lot and this was a first for me.

Again this is all down to the people...

I hope the Intercontinental chain relise what a gem they have here and look after the staff so it does not lose that "family" feel that you feel you are part of or else it will become just another resort.

Go , have a great time you will not be disappointed.

Things to do.

Shark and Ray Feeding - do the one that has 8 to 10 people Max on the boat...great full day.(do the full day as you get a fantastic lunch on private motu with great views (motu = island)

The 4 x 4 safari - 3 hours make sure you get the one that has Si as driver awesome half day , lots of different things to see and do.

Couples spa at Thalisso spa and resort - self explanatory

Eat and bloody Marys

Eat at the Lucky House

Pearls - Arc en Ciel

Room Tip: All rooms are great but if you want a view off the Mount ask for North side.You will pay more for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Ia orana from Bora Bora,
Dear guests,

We are more than happy to read that we have reach your expactations and that our staff made you feel part of our family. It is indeed a great deal to enjoy both properties and we were please to welcome you back home after your visit in our sister property. No doubt that you understand Le Moana spirit and I ame sure that Francine and Celine will be there for your next trip.

Best sunny regards

Laurence Levy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel, great service, excellent staff!
Bravo Steve (maitre D)for your outstanding service and very pleasant conversations....
More intimate than sister hotel thalasso.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sgnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Client, Ia orana! Thank you so much for your enthusiastic comments. I'm sure Steeve will particularly appreciate. You're still very welcome in our little paradise. Best regards. Laurence Lévy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
1.0 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
6.1 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,402 reviews
0.6 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
8.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.4 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Property: InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Address: Pointe Matira, BP 156, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price range (per night): ₹ 36,970 - ₹ 56,358
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort is located to the south side of the main island, at the famous Matira point, considered as one of the most beautiful beach in the world. The hotel situated only 8kms away from the main city of Vaitape, offers you a breathtaking view on the lagoon, but also on the impressive Mt OTEMANU and PAHIA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bora Bora Le Moana Hotel Bora Bora
Intercontinental Le Moana Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing