We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This place exceded our expectations. The beauty of the place is breath taking. The staff are very friendly and accommodating,the activites are well planned and executed. We played with most of the toys, the lagoonarium trip is a must, the guide is very well versed with his surroundings and doubles as comic relief and guitarist. The marine life is abundant, the water is warm and crystal clear with underwater visibility on most days over 200 meters.We did the quad bike and jet ski combined guided tours, both sensational. The aqua bikes were a lot of fun and the diver who guides you is very experienced and a stckler for safety.The scuba was the highlight for me. Cate had never been before and was suffering with the start of a cold but soldiered on regardless and said it was an amazing experience which she enjoyed.

The accommodation, in our case, an over water bungalow was perfect, room service, our own private deck with access to the water via a landing and ladder. There is a small artificial reef ander each bungalow with sliding glass top on the coffe table so we fed the fish from inside the room. Small black tip reef sharks swam under the room every night as did the sting rays, loads of fun to watch and quite safe to swim with.

If you are looking fopr the most romantic holiday in a perfect environment, I strongly recommend, the Pearl Beach resort on Bora Bora.

Room Tip: Our bungalow was number 30. We had a great view and it was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cate-Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,471
    611
    178
    71
    30
See reviews for
219
1,816
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My wife and visited the Pearl Beach Resort in late March 2012. We are both in our late twenties and have been to many destinations in the caribean but Bora Bora is an unreal destination.
We flew over from LAX and the overnight flight makes time go by pretty fast. Make sure to leave some time before your local flight to Bora Bora. We were about an hour late and missed our connection. I would reccomend atleast an hour and a half to two hour cushion. The flight from Tahiti is about 40 min. Once you arrive their will be some people from the Pearl to greet you and get your bags onto the boat. Its a pretty quick boat ride over to the resort.
The resort itself is pretty impressive. Very clean and just spectacular views everywhere.

Room was very nice. AC worked well IMO. It works just good enought to keep you comfortable at night. We had a premium overwater bungalow and I would def. reccomend going this route. This is the reason you come to Bora Bora! We had #30 and really liked the location. The water in front of us was 4 feet deep and so clear! We loved just lounging on the deck listening to music and reading. We brought our own alcohol ( two words...rum runners) and just went into town for mixers. We enjoyed snorkeling around the coral nursery and our bungalow. Feeding the fish at night was cool also. The couple next to us had some sardines and they would attract a ton on fish. Even saw a few blacktips and a stingray cruising around.
Did not do the happy hour as we were normally just hanging around before dinner. Boat left at 6:30 to take us to the main land for dinner every night.

We only ate at the Pearl the first night and thought the Polynesian buffet was just OK. Breakfast buffet was very good IMO. We ate a lot at breakfast because lunch can be expensive. We knew dinner would expensive but I dont mind paying $100-$200 for a nice dinner. I do mind paying $50-$75 for a sandwich/burger.
Bloody Marys- must do in Bora Bora. Pretty cool place.
LA Suite- Most upscale place we visited. In the Sofiel hotel. We liked it a lot.
Mai Kai- Our favorite. Great setting with acoustic music. It was cool to hear local music and then a version of knocking on heavens door.
Lucky House (Fare Manuia)- Most "local" place we ate at. Good brick oven pizza and least expensive dinner we had.
We were supposed to go to La Villa Mahaina but the Chef had to leave for a few weeks for an emergency.

The only exursion we did was the shark and sting ray tour with Moana Adventures. Very cool! Huge lemon sharks about 5-7ft from you. Black tips even closer.
My wife wanted to do a "trash the dress" as we were married last July and she did some research and found Helene Harvard. Def. would reccomend her! She was great! Some pics attached.

Bugs did not really get to me. My wife had a few bites but nothing bad at all. I didnt use the bug spray we brought once.

If you are from the states then your flight is most likely late at night. If I have one valuable tip it would be this: get a spa treatment the last or get a pass for the showers/steam room/sauna/relaxation lounge!
If you get a spa treatment you have access to everything for the entire day. We did a massage in the morning and then laid out all day. About 45 min before we had to leave we just went and showered and hung out in the AC/relaxation room. Do not go get a day bungalow! Get a spa treatment or just pay for the pass to use everything!

Overall I think the resort was great and Bora Bora is a truly unique destination. We had an amazing trip and look forward to coming back in the future!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richdawg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
250 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

we stayed in an over water bungalow which was pretty spectacular. we did not get to check out any of the other resorts, such as four seasons, hilton or st regis. it's not that easy to get around as the major resorts are all on their own private 'island'.
in general, bora bora no matter how you do it is extremely expensive, so considering the pearl was a decent value.
the water is so clear and aqua blue, we would go for walks right off the balcony of the bungalow every day. the sand is fine and the water is between knee and hip height. they have free kayaks and stand up paddle boards. the pool is ok, older and the tennis court was in pretty poor shape but the spa looked pretty new (we did not do any treatments) and the gym was very nice, in a beautiful space.
morning meals are buffet with plenty of options. we had 2 dinners, both good and lunch every day also good.
they have a free shuttle boat that takes you to the main island leaving every other hour and takes about 5 min if that to get across. we went for dinner 3 nights, the hotel will make a reservation for you and when you get off the boat the restaurant has transport waiting which is free.
we did not go into town (not much of one, we drove through for dinner) but the feedback from other guests was not worth it, a few craft and pearl shops all very expensive.
better to bring a few goods books, hang out and take in the scenery from the resort.

Room Tip: if staying over water bungalows, there are 50 units. if you are a high number the walk is long. we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexandhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Oaks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

A well located and managed resort. Food prices are a bit high even by Bora Bora standards. However the activity desk efficiently books off premises restaurants and provides excellent water/land taxi service to them. The staff is very friendly and willing to assist you when asked.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akaTeddyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Very good location but the hotel does not match the price. Bad breakfast, old bungalow with broken items. I can't recommend. It better to choose Moorea island for vacation and cruise trip with Paul Gauguin - you can see the same for less money and you receive more quality service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank YulianaBulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Fabrice Pinault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
7.5 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
8.4 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
7.8 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,456 reviews
7.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
8.3 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Motu Tevairoa | BP 169, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#4 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,236 - ₹ 67,973
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is located on Motu Tevairoa facing the island of Bora Bora. It offers a place to luxuriate in the peace and tranquility of the magical surroundings with unsurpassed views on the world renowned Mount Otemanu.This traditional Polynesian style hotel is located 10 minutes by private boat from the airport and 15 minutes from Vaitape, the main village of Bora Bora. It offers 50 over water bungalows, 10 beach suites and 20 garden pool suites.All feature ceiling fan, air conditioning, coffee & tea making facilities, mini bar, hair dryer, safety box, iron and table,magnifying mirror, 20" LCD satellite television with DVD player, IDD telephone, CD player.In addition, the over water bungalows have glass tables to view the aquatic life of the lagoon, a large sundeck and sitting area with direct access to the water. The beach suites offer a lounge area facing the beach and a private enclosed garden with Jacuzzi. The garden & premium pool suites feature a private tropical garden, plunge pool and a spacious covered sitting & resting area.The hotel has 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 1 boutique, an on-site diving centre - the Blue Nui Dive Center, a fresh water swimming pool, one floodlit tennis court, mini golf, table tennis, volley ball court and bacci ball court, billiards and a wide variety of activities and excursions.Beside the hotel's overwater bungalows is a coral nursery called To'A Nui. Since the creation of the nursery more than 70 species of fish have settled and developed in this unique environment. The park allows a colony of 4000 corals to regenerate in perfect ecological conditions. Our guests can freely discover this unique place (snorkeling) and live an unforgettable experience.The Manea Spa covers an area in 675 sq meters and combines traditional Tahitian architecture with state of the art equipments and facilities: 2 double and 1 single massage rooms, 1 VIP spa suite, 1 double Vichy shower, 1 beauty & tattoo salon, 2 saunas, 2 steam bath and a fully equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Pearl Beach Resort
Bora Pearl Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing