We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 183
eDreamsUS$ 183
Agoda.comUS$ 183
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
308
40
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
40
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main lodge the owner main floor sitting area awesome place visiting talkeetna train station walk into town would definitely stay here again wonderful stay living room views alaska denali porch mountains winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Great location (next to Susitna River) - Great views of mountains - short walk to downtown Talkeetna -

Wonderful staff - kind, caring, hospitable Comfortable and Cozy

Absolutely loved my stay here - last year AND this year !!

You will not be disappointed

Room tip: I have only stayed in the cabins - ALL the cabins are great.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nsgood71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

This was a very well-kept stay with beautiful lodging/views. Spent 3 nights here in July with a backpacking group of 12. Stayed in two different cabins. Such a close walk to town and many hiking trailheads. The commons area had a Keurig for coffee, hot chocolate, or tea, couches with books, and a keyboard to play. The view from our cabin was so beautiful and peaceful. There were picnic tables set up at each site so you could eat a meal outside. The cabins themselves were fantastic. Sheets, blankets, and pillows were fresh. Inside had a nice dinner table, kitchenette, and full bathroom. If I ever go back to Alaska I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank meghane360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

We came up for 2 days to see the sites around the area. For these cabins while searching online for a place to stay. Location was good. Cabin was perfect. Had everything we needed. Most of all. It was clean. Views of the river were good. We would definitely come back.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Companion44639388863
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

Spent two nights on July. We rented two cabins- one with two queens, the other with a queen and two twins in the loft. Loft space is tight but great for kids or agile adults. No food service but all cabins have bbq and kitchen with dishes, utensils, pans etc. We cooked our own dinner and ate by the banks of the Susitna with Denali on the horizon! Can’t get much better. We did find that there are many tourists in Talkeetna but many eating places still closed from COVID or lack of staff. Long waits everywhere so baking your own meals may be best this summer. Buy your groceries at Chubbys when you turn off main highway to Talkeetna. The main lodge is always open with games, dvds, drinks but no staff at night. Stunning location. Very happy with our stay.

Room tip: Buy groceries before you get to Talkeetna!!
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chesterchandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021

These cute cabins were so close to town! We really enjoyed our stay there. The cabin had a great loft where you could watch the ice in the river float by, as well as a porch where you could relax. the cabin had all the things we needed for our stay, a crock pot, toaster, coffee maker and an electric griddle to cook our breakfast. We used the grill to make our dinner one night. We enjoyed hanging out in the area down by the river where you could also have a fire. The view of the mountains from there is amazing! We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank 551DonnaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews