We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is where I will be staying from now on in Talkeetna”
Review of Talkeetna Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talkeetna Chalet
Ranked #2 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is where I will be staying from now on in Talkeetna”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This place was great! We had the comfort of watching the Northern Lights from a hot tub or a beautiful home, we ate breakfast while looking at Mount McKInley, and we had a luxurious room! Dave and Andy were so helpful and even let us borrow forgotten snow equipment. The rooms are comfortable and there is a room for everyone. I can't wait to see their cabins. The food was delicious. I would have stayed all winter!

Room Tip: Each room is different. But they all seemed great. We had a room with a private entrance which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britoverholser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
139
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Wonderful atmosphere, and the hosts were awesome. Stayed for a quick getaway before husbands deployment, and was well worth the trip. Used hot tub, which was a definant plus and food was more than excellent. Definantly recommend to anyone for a quick stay or lengthy visit. The town of Talkeetna is quaint with more than enough to do. Also received military discount. Came as strangers and made new friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Of the many B&B places we stayed on our trip, the Chalet was by far the best. Surrounded by lush greenery, the Chalet was in a perfect location! Our room was large with its own bathroom. The entire room was very luxurious, with a spacious shower and dressing area. There is a huge picture window facing Mt. McKinley, unfortuntely the weather didn't cooperate. Dave was a great host, giving recommendations on things to do in the area. Later on our trip, we tried to rearrange our plans so we could stay another night but unfortunately they were booked up. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My wife and I were headed back to Anchorage from Fairbanks and decided to stay ove in Talkeetna. We called when we were an hour out. Fortunately the Denali Suite was available.
We were greeted with fresh cookies in the entry. The house was beautiful and the setting and view was spectacular.
Dave recommend a few places for dinner -- we chose Twisted Creek. It was very good. We would recommend it as well.
Breakfast was great and we especially enjoyed the local syrups and preserves.
It was a Sunday morning when we left, but I would have enjoyed relaxing and watching football in the main living area.
Thanks for a great stay. Hope we can make it back sometime.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My family of 5 spent 2 nights at the Talkeetna Chalet in August. We had 2 rooms for ~$250 total per night total. The Chalet is exceptionally decorated, clean, and spacious. It felt like visiting on old friend. The breakfast was fantastic and included Birch syrup on pancakes. We spent a few hours in the outdoor hot tub and they provided robes to help with the chilly dash back inside.

Of the 9 nights we spent in Alsaka, the Talkeetna Chalet was easily the best memory of all.

"When" I make it back to Alaska, I will surely stay here.

Cheers, Mike

Room Tip: The Mountain Whispers room was perfect for my wife and I and had room for 1 of my sons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
3.8 km away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Talkeetna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
5.6 km away
Talkeetna Cabins
Talkeetna Cabins
#3 of 5 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
5.7 km away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Denali Overlook Inn
Denali Overlook Inn
#1 of 17 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
11.0 km away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
4.5 km away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 16 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Chalet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Chalet

Property: Talkeetna Chalet
Address: 26344 S. Wolf Track Rd, Talkeetna, AK 99676 (Formerly Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,738 - ₹ 17,647
Hotel Class:3 star — Talkeetna Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy luxury...Alaskan Style, in your own private cabin. Nestled in a beautiful Boreal forest, our luxurious cabins will provide you with the peace and quiet you long for after a day of Alaska fun and Adventure! Cabins are beautifully decorated and have either a full kitchen or a kitchenette, full bathroom with shower, luxurious linens, satellite TV, private porch and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Talkeetna Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Chalet Hotel Talkeetna
Talkeetna Chalet Bed And Breakfast
Talkeetna Chalet Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing