We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
169
35
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
35
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street the owner in town downtown restaurants fantastic stay train depot one night great location to walk bathroom downstairs living room great place to stay self catering great kitchen rail road fantastic hospitality beautiful flowers opened the door
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed the night at these delightful cabins. Bill could not of more helpful or hospitable. He picked us up from our arrival location and dropped us off again when we were leaving. The cabin was clean and comfortable and Grayson, his gorgeous dog was just an adorable added bonus. Thank you Bill for making our stay such a memorable one.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

These lovely cabins are on a side street in Talkeetna, a popular place for Dinali viewing in Alaska. Mananaged by Bill and his sweet daughter and dog, this is a great place for those wanting all the convenience of choosing whether to self cater or just relax. A good bedroom, sitting room and kitchen (all you need for self catering) and a simple bathroom make for a good base.
Bill could not have been kinder and was a good host making sure his guests had everything they needed to ensure a good stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ukjunela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We loved staying in this quaint, cozy cabin. It had all the comforts of home, was close to town (walking distance) and had comfortable beds. I would definitely stay there again as I pass through my favorite town in Alaska.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Stayed here recently with my dad on a father/son trip to Alaska. Couldn't be happier with our decision. Bill met us at the train station to greet us and make sure we knew where to go. Cabins were spacious and comfortable. Great location to walk to ALL restaurants in this charming town. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We arrived from the train and the new owner, Bill, went out of his way to find us to see if we needed help with our luggage, as we were just going to walk over to the cabins!! He was so nice and accommodating!! The cabins are super close to the train depot and walking distance to everything downtown. The cabin was so cute with Bear decor which I loved, but more importantly in excellent condition and extremely clean!! I can't say enough about my wonderful experience staying here and hope to return one day!!! Thank you Bill for your hospitality!! :) Mary & Jay

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marystalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews