We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute and cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
See trees from every window in this light filled dwelling. Find cottage comfort in the upstairs bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
See trees from every window in this light filled dwelling.
Find cottage comfort in the upstairs bedroom.
Have room to cook in the fully functioning kitchen and enjoy your meals by the bay window.
One twin bed and one twin futon do double duty for living room sitting and sleeping.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Talkeetna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharonsea
Renton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute and cozy”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cute and cozy cabin with funky decor in a quiet private setting. Loved the upstairs bedroom with a very comfortablel bed. So glad we chose this location instead of something right in the busy little downtown area. This cabin was the best part of our 4-night stay in Talkeetna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Quiet and private
Liked least: Seating that served as sofa opposite TV was uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelGrl...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cute cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great weekend in this cute little cabin. The downstairs was nice with a sitting area, TV with DVD and satellite, electric fireplace, heater, dining table, fully stocked/equipped kitchen (no microwave). The upstairs was also nice with bed for 2, electric fireplace, and full bath with shower toiletries. I loved the outdoor sitting area with fireplace! Only 4 minutes from town. Also, good wi-fi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy A
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adorable Cabin in the Woods!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Moonflower Cabin for five nights and we simply loved the place! It is surrounded by woods and we had moose walking by the cabin! It has a bedroom upstairs with a complete bathroom and the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you would need. We ate every evening at the cabin. There is a large refrigerator and there is a TV. There is internet access, sort of slow, but we weren't in a hurry! There is a fireplace outside and chairs and I would have loved to use it, but the evenings we were back to the cabin in time to relax, it was raining. The cabin is very close to the town of Talkeetna. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone, it was perfect for the two of us, but it has room to. sleep more! We will stay there again the next. Time we are in Talkeetna!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded wooded area
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Charming cabin in Talkeetna”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are so glad we found this place for our 3-night stay in Talkeetna. We were in the Window Tree walk-up, and it worked out great.

Our suite consisted of a bedroom, a living room, and a bathroom. Great shower! Comfortable bed!

And the location is about a block from the main street of Talkeetna, within easy walking distance of everything, but away from the noise on a busy weekend.

Sarah was great to deal with and very gracious.

Stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, wi-fi, gracious host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Alaskan cabins”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in the adorable Moonflower out in the woods the first night and in the Blue Moon and Window Tree in town the next night. The second two were a great location for accessing restaurants, etc.. on foot. Sarah has great attention to detail and is very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cozy artsy decor
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing