We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
28
57
47
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
57
47
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk from the main street two double beds family owned decent place to stay in town room was comfortable and clean place to sleep serve breakfast train station short stay close to downtown would stay here again hot shower small town woods hairdryer accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Chris (owner?) is a really nice guy. The room I had was nice but reminded me of an old New England Colonial in that you will hear every step of the person above you (the building was 2 x stories). Didnt try the restaurant (i was there off season, in late early December!)

Talkeenta is a great little town for relaxing and getting away from it all too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay at Swiss Alaska. It was right next to the town area, an easy walk. The family that runs the place were sweet and efficient. Our room was clean. People must understand that accommodations in remote Alaska are not the same as you would expect in the lower 48. Things are less fancy but more relaxed and comfortable. We would return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Magnolia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We enjoyed staying at a lot of family run, small hotels in Alaska. Swiss Inn was located very close to downtown Talkeetna keeping you away from the hustle & bustle. We stayed for 1 night, and the check in/ check out process ran very smoothly. Rooms had a mini fridge, microwave and hair dryer. They were very clean and comfortable! The family who owns the Swiss Inn live on site so they are reachable at any time. It was a very quaint location. We did not check out the restaurant, but it smelled delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniella_Ambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Convenient to downtown Talkeetna (5minute walk). Owner extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms were quaint and reasonable for the area. Home cooked breakfast. I would stay here again. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dmursch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Booked this place for two nights to finish off our trip to Alaska. This would be a place to sleep as we would travel to Denali one day. This place feels like Alaska, at least in my mind. Family owned, friendly staff. Rooms worked having two full size beds, which slept well. Walls a bit thin as could hear other guest moving around upstairs at times. Rooms were clean. They accommodated our five boxes of frozen fish.
They only serve breakfast all the way up to noon BUT OH what a great Breakfast.

Room Tip: Other guest noise was not bad. They have different cabins having different rooms. Ours were fine
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews