We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meandering Moose Lodging(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Hideaway(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
27
56
46
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
56
46
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedsshort walk from the main streetfamily owneddecent place to stayin townroom was comfortable and cleanplace to sleepserve breakfasttrain stationclose to downtownwould stay here againhot showersmall townwoodshairdryertrailaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay at Swiss Alaska. It was right next to the town area, an easy walk. The family that runs the place were sweet and efficient. Our room was clean. People must understand that accommodations in remote Alaska are not the same as you would expect in the lower 48. Things are less fancy but more relaxed and comfortable. We would return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Magnolia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We enjoyed staying at a lot of family run, small hotels in Alaska. Swiss Inn was located very close to downtown Talkeetna keeping you away from the hustle & bustle. We stayed for 1 night, and the check in/ check out process ran very smoothly. Rooms had a mini fridge, microwave and hair dryer. They were very clean and comfortable! The family who owns the Swiss Inn live on site so they are reachable at any time. It was a very quaint location. We did not check out the restaurant, but it smelled delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Convenient to downtown Talkeetna (5minute walk). Owner extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms were quaint and reasonable for the area. Home cooked breakfast. I would stay here again. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dmursch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Booked this place for two nights to finish off our trip to Alaska. This would be a place to sleep as we would travel to Denali one day. This place feels like Alaska, at least in my mind. Family owned, friendly staff. Rooms worked having two full size beds, which slept well. Walls a bit thin as could hear other guest moving around upstairs at times. Rooms were clean. They accommodated our five boxes of frozen fish.
They only serve breakfast all the way up to noon BUT OH what a great Breakfast.

Room Tip: Other guest noise was not bad. They have different cabins having different rooms. Ours were fine
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights and thought it was pretty good. Talkeetna is only a small town so appearances were pretty concerning. However, the owners were very friendly. They picked us up from the train station and dropped us back off there. Breakfast was OK and pretty cheap. Town was a 5 minute walk doing the shortcut or 15 minutes the long way around. The room was comfortable and clean. I would recommend the place if you stopover in Talkeetna at anytime

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stamrish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews