We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Denali Overlook Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

The Denali Overlook is a must stay if visiting Talkeetna. The view is absolutely stunning and will take your breath away. Mt. Denali is on the horizon. The accomdations are clean and outstanding. Modern with a,rustic charm. Room on the second or 3rd floor? No problem. Building has a dumb waiter to move your heavy luggage up or down. The owner Tim is a great guy. Food is very good. Plenty to eat. Comfortable beds, bath robes supplied. Large second level sitting room. Wifi on property free. Talkeetna is a must visit on any trip to Alaska. Great town true Americana. Amd if you go you have to stay at the Denali Overlook. If not you will be missing a great experience. Ask Tim about bear and Moose contacts around his property.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

This is a great inn. I highly recommend it. The view of Denali outside our window was amazing. Tim was a great host -- welcoming and informative. The breakfast was varied and very good. We had a rental car, and it was a short, easy ride into downtown Talkeetna.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We did a self drive tour for a week this was the best stop. After rain/clouds/ some snow we had a perfect view of Mt Denali, not a cloud in the sky! Host gave a tour of the house when we arrived. Everything was clean, very comfortable public area and our room overlooked Mt Denali, what a view! Fire pit in the evening, lovely yard to enjoy the outside. Breakfast was made to order, large selection. Would love to come back for several days.

Room Tip: Splurge on a room with a view of Mt. Denali
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fiveone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The Denali Overlook Inn was spectacular. The host was very nice and had great ideas for things to do in and around Talkeetna. The room were very clean and views amazing. We didn't get to see Denali/Mt Mckinley, but if I can tell that the sight would have been wonderful! I high; recommend this place. It is only a few minutes from town, but the serene surroundings were hard to leave. Just Go!

Room Tip: Best room is the The Denali Room! Best views of the Alaskan Mountain Range
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronpdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Highly recommend. We stayed for two nights. Tim was a great host. We told him we were going to Denali early the first morning so he made us (family of four) a to-go breakfast/lunch bag for the 2.5 hours drive to Denali NP. Just out of town we saw four moose along Route 3. He also provided great tips to spend our last day on the way back to Anchorage. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast selection was good. The view of Denali is spectacular.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Czplcks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
8.6 km away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
6.7 km away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,094 reviews
2.9 km away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
8.4 km away
Talkeetna Roadhouse
Talkeetna Roadhouse
#2 of 17 in Talkeetna
362 reviews
8.2 km away
Chinook Wind Cabins
Chinook Wind Cabins
#7 of 17 in Talkeetna
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Overlook Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Overlook Inn

Address: Mile 8.5 Talkeetna Spur Road, P.O. Box 1023, Talkeetna, AK
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Price Range: ₹ 11,954 - ₹ 21,401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Denali Overlook Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Denali Overlook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denali Overlook Inn Talkeetna, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing