We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
56
127
88
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
127
88
17
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2014

I just staid 1 night in this hotel and I could recommend it for simple, and cheap but confortable holidays in the area. Not far from the beach, but a little bit from the busy area at night.
The room was big, with a large king size bed; however a bit stiff, not really comfy.
The bathroom was large with a strong shower.
My problem was the room was giving on the street, and the isolation of the large windows almost inexistant so it was very noisy.
Breakfast is just adequate.
The personnel was nice.

Room tip: Avoid rooms on the street, can be very noisy
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Follow_myAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel on the website looks quite good, but while you arrive to the place you can see the old building. The place was probably createad in 80s and there was not much done since then.
The room was not really clean, you can feel the place is not much hygenic.
I wouldn't recommend staying in this place.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanninhatbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

we only stay there one night but the staf was very helpfull. the room was a little old and clearly need an update but at least it was very clean.
the breakfast buffet was very good with lots of diferent things you culd chose from. I would recomend the "canjica", a sweet white cream made with an special tipe of corn. delicious. the hotel was very near, about 2 blocks from the beach, and the beach was incredible clear and nice.
I really would recomend Cabo Frio as a destination to everyone!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carioca_girl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews