We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't stay a second night!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emirates Springs Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emirates Springs Hotel Apartments
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Fujairah
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't stay a second night!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2008

We arrived on thurs afternoon hoping to squeeze in a few hours around the pool. We checked in thought the room was great, got all the kids organised and headed up to the pool. It was green. Yes green. So we ended up going somewhere else to swim. Came home went to the restaurant and thought the meals were very reasonably priced. We then found out that they were very small and that is why they were so reasonably priced. We went up to bed for an early night so we could find a resort to swim at all day. No such luck. The a/c was very noisey and directed to blow on the bed which made it very cold when it turned on. We left the next morning although we had paid for a second night.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Green pool
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubaicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    10
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
21
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2007

The hotel staff was friendly and efficient, the hotel resturaant was good value for the money, and there appearred to be good facilities (e.g. gym, internet etc.) although I didn't use them. The parking and location were fine.

The suite itself was a disapointment. There were essentially no dishes in the kitchen (it was Ramadan so our eating options were limited). The beds were hard - not much better than sleeping on a carpet on the floor. The tub/shower were stained (or not clean) and the bathroom shower was a hose type that would not stay on the bracket. The wall behind the door in the master bedroom was filthy.

If the room was cleaned and decent mattresses on the beds, the hotel would be worthy of the 5 Star Rating it was listed at, but as it was and based upon our room 3 Stars would be generous.

The redeeming feature was the staff and the quality of the resturant.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank PKS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fujairah hotels

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2007

We Stayed there in April 07. the 2 bdrm unit was of a good standed, A/C was noisey out side on the balcony. the staff friendly and helpful, the internet connect at 5 dhs per hr very reasonable and of an average ADSL speed. The restaurant on the top floor was good value for money. ( a steak meal 25 dhs)There were good cheap restaurants within 1min to 5min walk. The hotel runs a shuttle service to the beach and shops. Taxis are cheap, 4 dhs anywhere within the city. The shopping in the city we found not so good, no decent size shopping malls as in Dubai. Not a lot of tourist activities to do in Fujairah. The hotel runs a shuttle servive to Dubai Airport, expensive at 450 dhs per trip. We found a local travel agent to do the transportation to and from the airport from 250 dhs each way, depends on car used, and no of pax. Use World Adventures ph [--]. Overall hotel experience was good

  • Liked — 2 bedroom Accomodation
  • Disliked — Location to beach
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiwi Bloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2006

This was a shot in the dark: a trip to go diving in the Emirates without the big city distractions. What an excellent choice it proved to be! This is a friendly, devout country with a young but growing tourist industry. We took advantage of being in a Muslim country to detox with a wonderful selection of fruit juices (though alcohol was available in some places).
The hotel is situated in the centre, a short journey from the beach. The staff speak a variety of languages, but the manager has excellent English and he ensured that our stay was filled with memorable experiences including visits to the historical sites, a dune safari, very good diving, visits to the local markets - the cleanest we've seen anywhere, and the hotel arranged transfers from Dubai airport.
The apartments are huge, beds are comfortable, kitchens more than adequate and air-conditioning powerful. There are lifts to all floors, a decent restaurant and lovely rooftop swimming pool. You quickly get used to the Muezzin and flights from the local airport are infrequent and unintrusive.
We went in February when the weather is perfect for touring. The local eateries are welcoming with quality and quantity of local dishes. Four of us ate regularly for £15 in total. The chain restaurants are more expensive but still good value. Supermarkets are well stocked and cheap. Petrol is £1 a gallon if you're driving. We will certainly be returning. For late night treats, Baskin Robbins is open until after midnight only 100yds from hotel.
The only down side is that, with flights to Dubai so cheap now, it's becoming difficult to book. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Spaciousness
  • Tips/Secrets — Book early!
  • Stayed February 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Geoff_and_Juls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2006

We stopped here in 2005 for two weeks in April when the temperature was bearable.
Apartments to a good standard although the A/C was a little noisy. The unit was on the bedroom balcony so sleep was difficult at times. Great views from the top floors but the local mosque starts calling the faith at 4.30 am and boy was that loud! The roof top pool has restricted access to men as it is frequently used by local women for bathing so be prepared to go elsewhere. The area is basic and although described as an up and coming tourist area it has a long way to go. The main beach area was in need of restoration but is very busy from 10.00 pm with families picnicing, which was strange to us. The locals are friendly and helpful in shops and we got to know the manager of the Baskins ice cream bar quite well after a couple visits. Choice of resturants is varied. There was a good Indian resturant three blocks from the resort and an excellent Thai in the marina.The 3 - 4 hour drive from Dubhai is over the mountains and on wonderful roads, wide and smooth although watch out for the speed humps. You must stop to get over them without damaging yourself or the hire car.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dancer_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fujairah hotels
2.0 km away
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Hilton Fujairah Resort
#4 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
1.7 km away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
0.4 km away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#5 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.3 km away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
1.2 km away
Fortune Royal Hotel
Fortune Royal Hotel
#13 of 16 in Fujairah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.8 km away
Siji Hotel Apartments
Siji Hotel Apartments
#8 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Springs Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Springs Hotel Apartments

Property: Emirates Springs Hotel Apartments
Address: Hamad Bin Abdullah Rd | P.O.Box: 818, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Fujairah
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,188 - ₹ 9,490
Hotel Class:3 star — Emirates Springs Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Emirates Springs Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing