We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Priced slightly on the High, but GOOD all round.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siji Hotel Apartments
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Fujairah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Priced slightly on the High, but GOOD all round.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

POSITIVE:-
Hotel was easy to find with GoogleMaps on the iPhone. Entrance of hotel was small and Hotel divided into two blocks with separate lifts to access each block. Connected on Lobby Level and 2nd Floor at Swimming Pool area.
3BR Apartment with spacious Rooms. Master BR en suite with Toilet and one common toilet. Additional Maids room with en suite toilet too. All rooms come with individual TV.
Living room was spacious with large dining table. See attached Photos.
Cleanliness of Overall Impression was good. The gym facilities was up to date with new looking equipments.
There is a Starbucks cafe available at the lobby.

NEGATIVE:-
Basement Car Park was not only limited but difficult to maneuver. Only one way in and you had to reverse out so beware those with larger vehicles.
Amenities of hotel was slightly disappointing. Swimming pool was tiny. For a Hotel Apartment style accommodation, the pool should be at least 3 times the size. Sauna room was miniature too. Don't expect much from the Health Spa as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarSijiHotelApt, General Manager at Siji Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Siji Hotel Apartments, Fujairah.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your feedback on this public forum.
It is nice to receive your accurately detailed description of our facilities. We are glad that you found our apartments to be spacious and well kept and that our gym facilities were to your satisfaction.

We appreciate you highlighting areas that you feel can be improved on. Guest feedback is of great importance to us and we do everything we can to incorporate suggestions that are put forward to us.

Once again, thank you for your patronage. We hope to be given the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Management
Siji Hotel Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
8
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Looks rather ordinary on the outside and the entrance / reception area. The real treat is when you step into the apartment. The rooms are HUGE, clean and tidy. For this price range its excellent value for money. We had taken a 2-bed apartment and were not disappointed. The furnishings are not to my taste, but they are all well maintained. Kitchen is also well stocked. we ordered room service from the restaurant below and everyone liked the food. Since the swimming pool is not too big, it can get crowded when the hotel is full. Basement parking is tricky in an SUV since the spaces are tight. Other than that I have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeekendTraveller275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarSijiHotelApt, General Manager at Siji Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Al Diar Siji Hotel Apartments and for providing us with your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We at the Al Diar Siji Hotel Apartments strive to deliver our guests with a delightful and enduring travel experience with our exquisite range of in-house facilities, services and recreational avenues coupled with ideal accessibility options by virtue of being located in the very heart of the city.

We look forward to having you back with us at the Al Diar Siji Hotel Apartments and promise the very best in hospitality at all times.

Warm Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2007

Stayed for one night in April on a mini-break with family living Dubai. Not brilliant. Reception staff were poor and very unwelcoming. The hotel istself was reasonable but stangely quiet despite apparently being full. Possibly ok for business rather than a holiday. Other hotels in Fujairah are far superior in terms of location (ie by the beach) and quality - we would stay another time at either the Hilton or (preferably) the Meridian al Aqah. The positive point was the attentiveness of the staff at breakfast - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Liked — Attentiveness of staff at breakfast
  • Disliked — Inattentiveness of staff on Reception
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrNipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fujairah hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Hilton Fujairah Resort
#5 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
3.0 km away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
39.8 km away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Landmark Hotel Fujairah
Landmark Hotel Fujairah
#10 of 16 in Fujairah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
3.3 km away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
3.3 km away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#2 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siji Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siji Hotel Apartments

Property: Siji Hotel Apartments
Address: Siji Hotel Apartments Al Nakheel Rd Al Nakheel Street P.O. Box 1199, Fujairah 1199, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Fujairah
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,992 - ₹ 13,224
Hotel Class:4 star — Siji Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siji Hotel Apartments is a deluxe property, featuring a restaurant offering international and regional cuisines sushi, sashimi and Teppanyaki style live cooking. A coffee-shop, serving Starbucks coffee along with local and international savories and a full-serviced business centre making it an ideal choice for families and business traveler alike. For recreation, leisure, relaxation and pleasure, Siji Hotel Apartments also offers an site pool, gym, a steam room and sauna facilities for both men and women separately and spa services. A 24-hour room service is also available for guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Siji Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing