We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa - Wonderful Area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Zeytin

Front of the villa, from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the villa, from the pool
Pool, Villa Zeytin at far end Pool early in the morning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of the villa, from the pool
Pool, Villa Zeytin at far end
Pool early in the morning
Private entrance via steps to the pool
Sitting room
Double bedroom
Attic bedroom
Downstairs shower room
Terrace and shady pergola
kitchen
view from balcony
Snorkelling on a boat trip out of Dalyan
Ancient city of Caunos, across the river from Dalyan
Boat in Ashi bay
The reedbeds down the river
Iztuzu beach in October
Hatching loggerhead turtle, protected at Iztuzu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kiwichops
Hatfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Villa - Wonderful Area”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Villa Zeytin is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in. The villa is spacious, clean and well attended. It is situated in one of the most beautiful parts of Turkey with so much to do and so many interesting and wonderous places to visit. I would most certainly recommend Villa Zeytin to friends and family and would highly recommend it to anyone reading this review.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and amenities.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy D
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful villa in a wonderful Turkish town”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cicadas sing in the long grass and somewhere in the distance an excitable quartet of frogs start up their own chorus. Sitting on the ample terrace, sipping wine and feasting on a supper of barbecued lamb, we felt like we were in paradise. We are not Brits for your average 'beach holiday', but Villa Zeytin offered us everything we could have possibly wanted for a week in the sun.

Villa manager, Dondu, was incredibly helpful and helped our stay go swimmingly. From booking a private day-long boat trip with Captain Ahmet for us to recommending the best restaurants, it was a relief to know that she was around (she lives just a short walk away). The villa itself is perfectly formed and was spotlessly clean. With the massive pool it meant we spent much of our time just hanging out there, despite the amazing turtle beach that was a boat trip away at the end of the river. Another highlight was a visit to the ancient city of Kaunos - abandoned after a malaria epidemic in the 15th Century and somehow remarkably preserved. We also spent one blissful afternoon at an all but deserted waterfall somewhere high above the road to Mugla.

The market in Dalyan provided all we needed for our villa-based grilling, including super sea bass, gargantuan green peppers and luscious lamb shish, but away from the neon tourist strip the town itself offered its own charming restaurants and shady tearooms.

All in all an unforgetable holiday in a beautiful Turkish Villa. Thanks all, we shall be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, simple and tranquil villa with lots to do on your doorstep”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A beautiful, simple and tranquil place to spend a week. Close enough to the gently buzzing town of Daylan but still surrounded by fields and uninterrupted views of the mountains. When you're able to draw yourself away from the brilliantly designed swimming pool, there's so much to do nearby: secluded beaches, waterfalls, lakeside breakfasts, boat trips and hill walks. And, Zeytin's manager Dondu, will be happy to sort it all out for you! The house has everything that you need and allows you to cook your own food (bought from the local markets), and then have a long drawn out meal under the vine-covered gazebo on the terrace. I can't wait to go back and do all the things we couldn't pack into the week - maybe I'll have to sacrifice a small amount of pool and beach time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woody123
ipswich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa with a fantastic pool!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a 9 night holiday at Villa Zeytin, and what a fantastic holiday we had!
We arranged the transfers through the owners, which worked out very well, and looking at the taxi charges in Dalyan, very reasonably priced too.
The villa is really lovely, spacious and surprisingly cool, even during the day in August.
The bedrooms are well set out, the attic room is perfect for teenagers and they all have plenty of open storage space for clothes.
The pool was fantastic and well used by our 2 boys aged 14 & 12. It is deep, which suited them as they could dive in and being at the end of the 4 villas we felt that it was much more private than the villas in the middle.
We fell in love with Dalyan, there is so much to do, so many lovely trips to take and the locals were a delight. We ate somewhere different every night and never had a bad meal!
Villa Zeytin and Dalyan is definitely somewhere we would like to return to and has been voted our best holiday by our boys!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well equipped Villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was such a stress free holiday. The owners arranged for transfers to and from the airport, all went so smoothly. They also arranged provisions which we requested as we arrived in the early hours of the morning which was all good. The Villa was well equipped with good kitchen and size fridge and a cleaner came in daily (except on Sunday), which was perfect.

The Villa was on three floors, two bedrooms (1 double and 1 twin) with a shower room on the second floor and another twin on the third floor. There was a private outdoor shower, which had running hot water and was not from the pool.

The pool was fabulous, 50 metres long, attended to every day and warm. Each villa had a curved area in the pool, which was semi private.

The location was quiet and the walk to town was between 10-15 minutes. The town of Daylan was perfect, plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. The street lights for the walk home was adequate as well.

Daylan had lots to see and do and the corporation boats were extremely good value. There were so much to do and see a week was not long enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Liked least: Really can't think of one.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing